Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Not enough choice on breafsst menu . My a/c unit was not working it took 3 days to offer to change to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice staff with great breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff; they are the best.
Cons: Some of the rooms. and the locks on the doors, also maybe a hotel shuttle.
Location: Nice location in a sheltered cove, you can snorkel, have a cruise, ride a water taxi, tour on a scooter.
It was not a great start, but we give the Hotel an opportunity, and they upgraded our room, the staff was excellent, and payed attention to details. The food is OK, but breakfast is better. Nice ambiance by the pool, and a good pair of hands to do your massages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, West Indies

Terrible hotel. Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Everything else
Location: Excellent - but no beach
No iron or board. Caused me to miss a very important function on my first night. Sent to my room one hour after the request. No chairs or table in the room. Shower so small, have to exit to soap up then return. Television was old, dirty and badly scratched up as if taken out of a discarded heap. Bad picture and sound. Staff aggressively defensive during complaints. Soap was a small bottle of shower gel which I also had to complain about as the room cleaning staff did not replace it when it was finished. Breakfast was less than ordinary. The only satisfactory item was the bed which was very comfortable and clean. It would seem that the bed is their main offering and all other items in the room are incidental. Never again. Not worth half the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrading and refurbishing.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location,Layout,
Cons: Overall refurbishing
Location: Near to many activities
Plumbing problems,Room not ready after check in time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very Comfortable and Relaxing Resort.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The savings was great.
Cons: In the interest of guests who are highly allergic to cats, I believe potential guest be warned about stray cats roaming about the hotel.
Location: The beach, major shopping mall and dinning establishments, were conveniently well within close proximity of the hotel.
My experience was quite a relaxing and enjoyable one. This was my second visit to Blu Hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly, however I did not feel the same level of friendliness and hospitality from the restaurant and bar staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Relaxing. Need to open up the store and make sure all the fitness equipment is working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to beach, no frills

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the location, the size was perfect, the staff
Cons: just a few eye sores - rust on balcony and the room needs to be fixed and updated. a fresh colored paint job and colorful bedding would help!
Location: 3-5 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to where all the restaurants, shopping and bars are
Hotel staff were amazing, the hotel is in a great location and has an awesome beach (about 3-5 min walk). The hotel rooms and over all are very, very clean just a bit outdated and need some TLC (rust on the balcony). the breakfast was awesome! i would stay here again they just need to paint and update the bathrooms and fix some eye sores in the room but overall it was a pleasant stay and i would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

Run down hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very pleasant/ accommodating! Hotel run down. Bathroom very small/ grimy/ outdated. Breakfast was okay. Won't be staying here again - money better spent @another resort/hotel. But again- staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is not up to date. The breakfast selections were really poor and their excuse was this time of year is hardly populated so that's why the breakfast options were minimal. Not honeymoon worthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barbados

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel staffs are very hospitable , especially the food and beverage staff and housekeeping and the young man that work at front desk very courteous and always wear a smile on his face. Special thanks to Francesco from front office she was professional and great help in dealing with my reservation during tropical storm Maria, 😐 that I didn't get to meet her before I departed the hotel. The hotel location is prefect and secure .