Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Please Don't Stay at hotel Blu St. Lucia

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Room lacked basic maintenance. Door missing from cabinet. Dresser drawer almost fell on my foot. Bed had no top sheet and comforter was dirty. No phone or iron in the room. Handle on toilet bowl was loose. Moved to another room the next day. No phone in that room and toilet handle was broken. Hand to walk downstairs to ask for a washcloth on three days. Never got phone. Desk tried to call room anyway. Balcony had bird or mouse droppings. Very poor response from staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Can be the best on Rodney Bay with some love.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I stayed at Blu about 3 years ago and they were trying to upgrade the hotel and at that time I was really impressed with their staff, the hotel and the rooms and I saw the great potential that this hotel had. But this stay was a little disappointing. The hotel needs lots of love, banisters rusting, fire escape totally rusted don’t even think it can be used. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and after a long flight her friendliness was welcomed and a relief. But the rest of the staff looked as though they were just going through the day to day motions. With regards to the rooms they did start upgrading them but the bathrooms are not well laid out and if you are a bigger person you will have some problems. Also it will be useful if you walked with an extension cord if you want to blow dry your hair as there are no plugs in the bathrooms or even close to the mirror in the bedroom, so be prepared to do some acrobatics if you wish to blow dry or flat iron your hair. The bonus of the Blu is it's close to a beautiful beach and some really great restuarants, and if you are not staying in the room for a long period the price is great as well. Our bed was comfy but my friend who stayed next to us said hers wasn’t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

gREAT Staff all made you feel welcome

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: the safety factor restaurant on site
Cons: The appearance
Location: Great loation every thing with in walking distance shopping and the beach.
I was given a great welcome by Francsca that made me know i made the right choice of hotel.. From there on i had a great time because i know my time there will be well spent.The area was safe i walked to the mall no one abused me they were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel had a complimentary cocktail hour with music prior to the special dinner. Staff was well-organized and friendly. Great view of the fireworks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My Stay was okay, I expected more but it was Okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice hotel very close to the beach and within walking distance of some of the best restaurants around. Hotel room was clean but a little bit outdated, the property needs some tlc. We stayed for a period of four days, two days there was no hot water, the air conditioning didn’t work for two days also and was very noisy when it did work, we tried putting on the ceiling fan to help with the heat but that was also noisy, lights in the bathroom flickered constantly without actually coming on. Breakfast was very nice, loved the in room espresso machine. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Amazing stay, felt like being with family. Kevin and Cindy are great mangers, went out of their way to accommodate people. Ladies in the breakfast room and Mr President outside by pool bar. Lance and co at reception. I will definitely stay here again, they looked after me and made me feel like family. Breakfast had enough to pick from, we had lunch on few occasions and food was great. The rep from expedia came over 2 times to make sure all good, which was nice touch. Hotel needs updating but its clean and safe, next trip I will be staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

Nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Breakfast was good:good variety of options. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very big but dated. Pool was large and clean. Food was good, well priced and made quickly. One minute walk or less to Rodney bay beach and spinnakers restaurant. Car rentals and tour assistance available. Wi-Fi signal in room with strongest signal in lobby. Tea/coffee station in room. Hairdryer and iron provided. Gym on site was good. Ironing board not in room. A/C functioned well. Staff was very responsive and assisted with any problem raised to them promptly and effectively.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Blu is seeing the blues

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is the best thing and I give it a 5
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Good location
Ithis was the second stay within a month and my opinion hasn't changed. This hotel is certainly going through some VERY difficult times. Rusted parts, partially used rolls of toilet paper, no face soap no rags. Plus the rags and lined doesn't feel or smell very clean.Ran out of cooking gas during breakfast. Then ran out of eggs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Blu St.Lucia has a nice pool, good breakfast and a great staff! Fancisca checked us in and took care of us the entire trip. She gave us tips to get around and gave us a complimentary late check out and ordered us a driver to get to and from the hotel. It’s a quiet hotel and 2 mins away from rodney bay beach and 5 mins away from the bars and restaurants. I highly recommend for a quick getaway!