Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice beach on the premises with kayaks and hobie cats to use while there, staff very friendly, free "full breakfast" included in your stay nice wine cellar .... nice selection . A bit far of a drive to the Pitons and Sulfur Springs but makes a good day trip by car but maybe a better view if you take a catamaran excursion to see the Pitons from the water, can get closer view.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel and staff were amazing, location is beautiful and facilities are well maintained. We wished there was a hot tub since the evenings get chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most comfortable experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We have enjoyed a wonderful seven days at Cap Maison. With most satisfactory comfort and a very polite and helpful staff we were very satisfied. The comfort also included a free breakfast and haute cuisine for dinner. 15 years ago we sent our son and his bride to St. Lucia for their honeymoon. This beautiful resort makes the climate truly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Beautiful Place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, good food
Cons: More furniture in the room for storage. Drawers in bathroom vanity. No place to store toiletries. Vanity top was always cluttered.
Location: Location was good except for the hotel construction directly outside of the grounds.
Too bad we were assigned to a room directly facing the parking lot, where we heard the noise of the trucks coming and going all day and all night for the construction project of the new hotel being built nearby. We requested garden view, with a sea view if possible. We were moved the next day but had to endure the trucks and loud talking workers for the first night. We should not have accepted that room. We should have been upgraded from the start. Instead we were promised an upgrade on Wednesday of our weeklong stay. However, the offer was rescinded and we never did get an upgrade. We did get a quieter room on the second floor and away from the construction noise. The balcony was small and one of the closets was locked out so we could not use it. Felt the hotel should have done more for us. We were tired travelers that first night. We are flexible. We would have accepted another room either on the first or the second floor. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The food was very good. The service was a tad slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Service, staff, cacility all 5 star.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Excellent resort and fairly priced. All aspects 5 star; views 6 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Stunning location, Five * Food and Service

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, All Inclusive Program is to be recommended, excellent choices, delicious food and quality wines.
Cons: Nibbles on the Sunset Cruise, not up to the standard of the fine dining in the rest of the hotel
Location: Trip to the Market with the Chef and cooking lesson afterwards. Relaxing Couples Massage.
Wonderful 10 day stay at this beautiful resort, idyllic location. Exceptional food and service throughout hotel and at the Beach. The staff are lovely throughout the hotel, very friendly and always willing. They make you feel special. The highlight of our stay was our trip to the market with Chef Nico followed by a cooking lesson with him - and we enjoyed what we cooked! It was fascinating being taken round the market and introduced to very different foods and the sellers, who were delighted to tell us about their wares. A wonderful insight into St Lucia and great fun. Wonderful relaxing massage in spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was lovely.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Would definitely return if back in St. Lucia Subtly very elegant. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cap Maison is beautiful! and the service is great- the folks working there are really nice. Our only complaint: it took us over 3 hours to get from the airport to the resort. We landed Friday around 3 PM and didn't arrive until 6 PM. We were never warned of this. We heard it was going to take 60-90 minutes but the 3 hours really threw us off-- we were tired, hungry, and stuck in the back of the car for way too long. They said it was because of Friday traffic on the island. That was our only frustration because if we had known about the additional commute once we landed, we may not have picked this resort because of the distance. Once we finally got there, everything was great though-- the beach area, the views, the pool, etc.. If you're going there for a shorter stay, don't expect to see anything past the resort, as the Pitons/mud baths, etc are all 1.5 hours minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in St. Lucia

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: sailing, ocean kayaking, sightseeing, eating, golf
Great room and views. The bed was especially luxurious. Both restaurants outstanding! Pools very nice and beach was spectacular.