Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent time in St Lucia

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Great room / view. Well equipped hotel gym. Good breakfast each morning.
Location: Close to town with lots of restaurants near by. You do have to drive everywhere and I recommend you take a driver as the roads are interesting.
I recently visited Cap Maison with my wife and we had an amazing time. Our room was upgraded and we had a room with a roof top pool and ocean views. The room overall was excellent and very well appointed. The hotel breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had. The staff was very helpful and we had a great time. I also highly recommend the driver that the hotel uses, I believe his name is Charles. He picked us up at the airport and drove us to dinner each night. He was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ross, Hotel Management
Dear Matt thank you for posting your review and we are delighted that you had a great time and thank you for sharing your experience with other We hope to welcome you both back in the future Kind Regards Ross
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not so great

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Cons: Offer more menu choices.
The main restaurant (1 of 2) has very limited menu and isn’t very inviting. The Naked Fisherman restaurant (2 of 2) is only open for a late lunch or dinner and is located at the beach which you have to go up and down 93 steep stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us Regarding your comments on restaurants - The Cliff is probably in one of the nicest locations on the island - the menu varies throughout the week - Tuesday is Creole tasting menu , Saturday is Tapas style and every other evening is a la carte plus a daily changing Du Jour menu Regarding the Naked Fisherman - yes there are 92 steps don to the beach and when you reach there I am sure you found a wonderful location with great atmosphere and food Thanks again for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suriname

Romantic hideaway, great food, and superb service

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: View, beach, and the food of course. Breakfast and dinner were sublime.
Cons: we have no need for any improvements currently, they were perfect for us.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, Friday night Gros Islet street party, shopping, and beaches.
This was our second time at the Cap, and we must confess it exceeded our expectation again. It was my wife's birthday and our 1st anniversary, and they really pampered us. The staff is very attentive and helpful. We love St. Lucia and we will definitely stay at the Cap every time we return. Again, I would like to thank the staff from Cap for their superb service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us in November IT was great to hear that you a wonderful return visit and thank you for once again choosing Cap Maison, St Lucia Kind regards Ross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise views

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views, the layout and most of all the cheerful staff.
Cons: Have local food options at their restaurants
Absolutely beautiful place. The views are amazing and the staff are very polite and accommodating, they work together as a great team. We were greeted with smiles and champagne and taken to our room which had an outstanding view off the beach I 100% stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your comments following your stay with us at Cap Maison It was great to read you had such a great time and wonderful that you would stay with us in the future we could not ask for anything better than that Kind regards Ross
5 out of 5
by anna

Awesome!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Simply amazing experience! Only the bedroom has AC but they make that explicitly clear prior to booking so it was not a surprise. Everything was wonderful and the people were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice hotel with a view but air conditioning was horrible so the room was very warm and tons of mosquitoes every day/night inside our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Keizah who was is front desk supervisor was amazing. She was so friendly, helpful and went above and beyond make my vacation very best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you very for sharing your experience with us at Cap Maison...Keizah was delighted to hear your praise Kind regards Ross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful View of Ocean.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: View of ocean. Customer service was excellent.
Cons: When booking is complete a brochure of excursions hotel can book on your behalf would have been helpful with planning details.
Location: Nothing is near by- any excursions you plan to take plan additional drive time. Ask tour operators how much time will be spent in car.
When we arrived and checked in I did not realize the room we received was not the room we booked-however, the team went above and beyond and moved us to the right room the next afternoon. We visited the spa twice during our visit-excellent. Getting to/from beach via the stairway was fine, however, once we got on to the beach there did not seem to be enough space to spread out- we spent very little time on the beach because of this and opted to visit the pools and our rooftop pool instead. Breakfast with the fresh juices and fresh fruit was outstanding. Other meals within the 2 restaurants where average at best which was the biggest disappointment-we had read reviews and everyone said this was a foodie destination and we did not experience that- price tag for the portions received was also disappointing. We opted to take a cab to other nearby resorts ( called before to be sure we could dine at their locations) for 3 of our meals. At the end of the day its the staff that made the trip for us. Everyone was so incredibly kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us at Cap Maison I am sorry that there was disappointment with regards to our restaurants - an area where we normally receive high marks ...I would love to obtain some specifics if you have time ross at .cap maison ,com Thank you for highlighting our people and how you were looked after With kind regards Ross Ross Stevenson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London , UK

The most idyllic location overlooking ocean !

Posted May 6, 2017
Fabulous 4 days here ! Amazing views from the Cliff at the Cap restaurant ! Staff were so helpful , always going out their way to help . A huge thanks to General Manager Ross who went out of his way to support my partner who unfortunately had a health issue while away . The restaurant staff were most helpful and a special shout out to Shrema who was an amazing and professional waitress to us . Thank you to the Cap Maison Team for an amazing time ! I will certainly be recommending to my friends / family and Expedia colleagues :) xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious unique scattering of villas.

Posted May 1, 2017
A few inconsistencies...From 3 stars: inadequate air conditioning and mosquitoes to 6 stars: for courteous attentive staff, gardens, pastry chef and chef. Beautiful small beach needs a few more shaded areas or umbrellas.