Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by vanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lenetta

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The attentive and caring owner and staff.
Location: Rodney Bay is close at hand, so is the beach and the marina...
Mr. Louis was very accommodating and kind to us. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable and perfect for the crew who need a place to crash at night and 'lime' all day. It is located just up the street from the Friday night party and in close proximity to travel everywhere. Great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for low budget Saint Lucia Trip

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Near bus, full kitchen.
Cons:
Not a pretty location right at the hotel... But close to a the bus line and walk to many options.
2 out of 5
by Carol from Buffalo NY

Gros Islet for the budget conscious

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
The host/owner was friendly and more than accommodating. The plus about the location was that it was on the bus route, but the minus about the location was that it was very noisy with trucks and loud vehicles going by all hours of the day and night. Roosters would start crowing at 330 am or whenever they felt like it. The room was adequate for us regarding a place to sleep. We wanted someplace with cooking facilities and this was minimal- providing 2 each of spoons, forks, plates, bowls, etc; which we could work with, but no sharp cutting knives or vegetable peeler, or colander, large sauté pan- things most American cooks need to prepare their meals. Scouring powder would also be helpful to help clean up after using pans. Kleenex tissue is usually found at accommodations but was not. We did appreciate the small outside porch/patio to sit at outside the room and eat at. It was budget priced, so I think if you know what you are getting, you can be happy with it. It is within nice walking distance from Pigeon Island National Park which is a nice place to spend a day. I was happy not to have to rent a car, as public buses and transportation are plentiful from this accommodation. It is worthwhile to spend a day taking a bus into Castries to experience the huge public market of produce and crafts. We intentionally planned our stay in St Lucia to have four to five days at three different locations in the island from north to south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The location was prefect. I enjoyed mingling with the members of the community and at the same time having easy access to the local transportation. Beach was a good 15 minutes walk away. Fish night is held in the same vinicity so no problem after partying the night away.Nice spot will visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice staff, room clean, sometimes insects around, but not a real problem. easy get around from the location of the hotel, short ride with the maxi taxi and 10 min walk to the beach
1 out of 5
by sherrin from Tampa

False Advertisement

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
False advertisement comes to mind, which is not good. Why because the garden, which is located in the front is over grown. The doors do not properly fit, since you can stick your hand underneath and see them (finger tips) on the other side. I previously paid for a deluxe suite, only to be placed in a shoe box, of a room. The manager/owner didn't see a problem with it. Be prepared to see something other than what you would actually see in person. I left this place with the quickness, but not before being bitten on my face while I slept. I also acquired several other mosquitoe bites on my arms. The owner finally decided not to charge me for the first night, but he wanted/demanded his money for the remaining eight nights. I left after spending three nights there. I couldn't take it. Here I am on a beautiful island and I couldn't enjoy it, because my stay at this place was breaking my spirit. The manager/owner had the nerve to ask for the key back, even after I had several days left. Of course I refused and I returned the key, on the day before I was due to check out. I would recommend that Hotels.com send someone to verify if the pictures that a hotel post is truly what they offer, since their name is linked to the deal. Please verify your place of choice, before you get stuck like I did, where I had to spend more money for a better place. The only good thing is that the Gros Islet Police Department is in walking distance, which in itself gives you a sense of security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Helen from Oxford, UK

for a genuine St Lucian experience

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: the aircon was welcome as it was very hot. the Steel Orchestra rehearsing and playing opposite was lovely!
Location: Lovely location.
This hotel was good value for money for those who aren't looking for touristy luxury but a genuine feel of St Lucia. The people were very friendly. The rooms are a bit dated and shabby but clean and very comfortable. The hotel is in a good location near Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island. I had a lovely three days here.