Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Tons to do and a great breakfast buffet to get your day going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly welcoming staff. Nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronro

Very nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was an amazing experience loved the staff. Clean hotel and very close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ROBIN

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a renovation. The daybeds were filthy. There were no covers for the loungers on the beach which were uncomfortable. I booked this with Hotels.com and tried to cancel about five minutes after I booked but I couldn't get a refund. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel appeared to be new. The check in was great with a clean lobby and friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious. The house keepers even came in while I was out at night to freshen up the room. It was a quiet room. The pool was very nice and the beach was just as nice. The restaurants are all a great short distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay at the Royal again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

On the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I have mixed reviews about our stay at the Royal St. Lucia. The room was beautiful and kept immaculate each day. The view was spectacular. Any little problem we incurred was immediately fixed. We found the staff to be amazing at check in but not super accommodating anywhere else. Getting drinks took forever and while an amazing delicious free breakfast was included getting coffee took at least three requests and was met with a "one minute" that I found rude. The food at the dinner buffet was average, nothing great and while we made reservations to eat at Chic , we accidentally walked into the other restaurant and ate their since Chic wasn't clearly labeled. The beach and pool chair system seemed fixed and like you needed to belong to some club we didn't know about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. All rooms close to beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel could use more water facilities, seems more elderly people like this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The beach, the beach staff, the bellmen, and our beautiful rooms.
Cons: The food #1!
Location: Great restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The beach is beautiful there at the hotel and the beach staff was amazing. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean. We had difficulty getting towels as needed. The food left much to be desired as they have gone partially all inclusive. There were hardly enough chairs around their beautiful pool and cushions on them were in poor condition. The exterior of buildings are in desperate need of repairs. If the grounds and the building were equal to the rooms, this would be a 5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms are spacious , bathrooms are nice , pool bar staff really made our stay enjoyable ... BBC was the best drink ever made by dexter . Taxi service always availiable at the front desk. Resort grounds are nicee , pool was always clean , hot tub located in spa area , very nice beach . Food is pricey . Breakfast included and served buffet style . Food was cold But edible . On the down side . There was no entertainment . Nothing to eat or drink after 10:30 pm . Not even room service . They need to add late night music and food options