Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Awesome hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: My only complaint would be that the a/c wasn't as efficient as it should have been. But a technician came and tried to help.
Location: Hotel is located within walking distance to the town and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Be prepared to be bombarded by hustlers if you're
Decided to book this this hotel for a mini-vaca based on it's price and location. Grounds are lovely, huge pool and hotel is on a pristine, semi private beach. Staff are super friendly. Everyone went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The complimentary breakfast is amazing. One of the best I've experienced. Room was good. Lots of space and an updated bathroom. A nice bonus was that the hotel manager sent over a bottle of champagne and chocolate platter for the birthday celebrations. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, va

Best spot on the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the staff. The beach was great except for the vendors. Annoying!
Cons: Our room could have been just a tad cooler. We had the thermostat on the coldest setting and it was comfortable but could've been a wee bit cooler
Location: The beach was awesome and very close to town. We waked into town for dinner every night. Very safe and lots of options.
Our experience was excellent. We enjoyed the resort very much. It was close to town so we walked in every day. The vendors on the beach were very annoying the first few days. Once they've seen you a few times they don't bother you too much. We went during low season and our only complaint was that the pool bar service was poor. There was only one bartender serving lots of people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel. Please rest assured that your comments are well appreciated. We are happy that you had such a great time with us and that our focus on personal service finds your recognition. We have noted your comment on the air condition in room and we will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification as creating memorable experiences is our highest mission in the hotel. We certainly look foward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Efinburgh

returning visit

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Having stayed at this hotel many years ago it was equally a wonderful experience! Staff were extremely helpful,friendly and professional at all times. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and very tasty,relaxing view on the beach was a fantastic start to the day while having morning coffee!! The only slight downside was the condition of the gym...needs an upgrade...overall a fantastic vacation! apart from the dreadful return taxi journey that was included in our deal with Expedia, Driver was late drove like a maniac very dangerously and with a total disregard for the passengers he was supposed to be looking after. We cannot emphasise enough how unpleasant this 1/1/2 hour journey was and has to be reviewed by the company for the safety of other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect review. We are pleased to read that your experience was a wonderful one, that your stay with us was beyond your expectations and to your satisfaction. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals especially breakfast and the accommodating beach view while having morning coffee. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the customer service provided. Your comments will certainly be passed on to our team members. We have noted your comments on the upgrading of our gym and we are continually working to upgrading and improving our amenities in an attempt to improve our hotel services. We are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail and we thank you for your recommendations. We appreciate your business and certainly look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm regards, Beverley Antoine Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POS Trinidad

Beautiful Property on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall stay was perfect! The hotel is just like the pictures and even more beautiful in person. The staff there really make you feel welcomed! Only con is that the food and drinks are way to expensive to buy at the hotel. It’s better to eat out. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to all our team members. We have noted your comment on our food and beverage prices and we are currently reviewing our menus and including new and even more affordable selections which we assure you will find satisfactory once you are here again. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards, Beverley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

friendly staff, nice and clean room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean room, great location and services, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and meals, and we really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the customer service provided. Your comments will certainly be passed on to our team members. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great breakfast, good pool - definitely recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you return to stay with us in the not too distant future. Best wishes Richard Michelin
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Great stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel situated right on the beach, very clean good sized rooms. Best part though were the staff, super friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for posting your comments.We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us at the royal and that the best part was our super friendly and helpful staff. Hope to see you back again soon Best wishes Richard Michelin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, right at the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Would go there every time I holiday on the island again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we appreciate your valuable feedback with reference to our team members, location, restaurants & our beaches, we are a bit disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced which resulted in not meeting your expectations and have already taken steps in Upgrading and resolving each matter as it relates to your comments . We apologize for the inconvenience caused as we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. We and hope to see you back some day Richard Michelin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is trying just misses the boat.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the beach.
Cons: Fans in the pool side bars. Ice machines. A clean gym/spa.
Location: Close t shopping and restaurants.
First night had to put up with noisy broken AC unit which sounded like a phone receiver off the hook. Second night, new room, had a leaking toilet all night. No water sports offered. No beach food and drink service. Gym was gross with old rusty equipment. Whirlpool and sauna unusable due to construction and paint fumes. No ice machines, we had to go down t the restaurant for ice. The positive... All the regular staff was amazing, friendly, repsonsive and very helpful. Water and beach were very clean. Location is good for restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments which have been duly noted. We sincerely regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We were in the process of upgrading the Spa and gym during the period you were staying with us and do apologize that the work we were doing was disruptive to your enjoyment. We are happy that you found all the staff to be friendly responsive and very helpful and that you enjoyed the beach and our location. Best wishes Richard Michelin
3 out of 5
by Eric

Nice location, but service needs improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really wanted to like this hotel as it is in a great location. It is a very far drive/taxi ride from UVF Airport. It's 1 hour 25 minutes. I'd recommend a taxi because drivers are aggressive here. The hotel is in a neighborhood where you can walk to some great restaurants including "Buzz." The reason I cannot give a great review is that the staff was either really good or really bad. Our bell hop was great and a true professional. Our service in the bar was below average. The hotel skimps on a lot almost as if it is having financial problems. For example, the Managers host a guest reception. They only have one plate of appetizers at a time and they only offered a watered down rum punch. It was really embarrassing the low quality of food and drinks offered. Just have an open bar for 30 minutes and bring out at least 2-3 food items. It seemed stingy and petty quite candidly. A cleaning staff member left a dirty wet rag on a cabinet and they did not pick up towels on the deck of the hotel. It was give and take with this place. For every positive experience someone came along and took it away with a very negative one. The pool bar is very nice and the beach is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our Manager’s welcome reception and please know that we constantly evaluate our food and beverage options in our effort to provide a quality of food items. We do appreciate your comments concerning our bellhop as customer service has always played an important role at our property. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our housekeeping staff and experience at the pool. We take each point you’ve made very seriously and will take steps to correct those issues as we take pride in providing clean accommodations. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a more positive experience and to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you.