Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POS Trinidad

Beautiful Property on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall stay was perfect! The hotel is just like the pictures and even more beautiful in person. The staff there really make you feel welcomed! Only con is that the food and drinks are way to expensive to buy at the hotel. It’s better to eat out. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to all our team members. We have noted your comment on our food and beverage prices and we are currently reviewing our menus and including new and even more affordable selections which we assure you will find satisfactory once you are here again. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Regards, Beverley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

friendly staff, nice and clean room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean room, great location and services, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sales and Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and meals, and we really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the customer service provided. Your comments will certainly be passed on to our team members. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great breakfast, good pool - definitely recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you return to stay with us in the not too distant future. Best wishes Richard Michelin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, right at the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Would go there every time I holiday on the island again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While we appreciate your valuable feedback with reference to our team members, location, restaurants & our beaches, we are a bit disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced which resulted in not meeting your expectations and have already taken steps in Upgrading and resolving each matter as it relates to your comments . We apologize for the inconvenience caused as we pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service. We and hope to see you back some day Richard Michelin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is trying just misses the boat.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness of the beach.
Cons: Fans in the pool side bars. Ice machines. A clean gym/spa.
Location: Close t shopping and restaurants.
First night had to put up with noisy broken AC unit which sounded like a phone receiver off the hook. Second night, new room, had a leaking toilet all night. No water sports offered. No beach food and drink service. Gym was gross with old rusty equipment. Whirlpool and sauna unusable due to construction and paint fumes. No ice machines, we had to go down t the restaurant for ice. The positive... All the regular staff was amazing, friendly, repsonsive and very helpful. Water and beach were very clean. Location is good for restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments which have been duly noted. We sincerely regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We were in the process of upgrading the Spa and gym during the period you were staying with us and do apologize that the work we were doing was disruptive to your enjoyment. We are happy that you found all the staff to be friendly responsive and very helpful and that you enjoyed the beach and our location. Best wishes Richard Michelin
3 out of 5
by Eric

Nice location, but service needs improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really wanted to like this hotel as it is in a great location. It is a very far drive/taxi ride from UVF Airport. It's 1 hour 25 minutes. I'd recommend a taxi because drivers are aggressive here. The hotel is in a neighborhood where you can walk to some great restaurants including "Buzz." The reason I cannot give a great review is that the staff was either really good or really bad. Our bell hop was great and a true professional. Our service in the bar was below average. The hotel skimps on a lot almost as if it is having financial problems. For example, the Managers host a guest reception. They only have one plate of appetizers at a time and they only offered a watered down rum punch. It was really embarrassing the low quality of food and drinks offered. Just have an open bar for 30 minutes and bring out at least 2-3 food items. It seemed stingy and petty quite candidly. A cleaning staff member left a dirty wet rag on a cabinet and they did not pick up towels on the deck of the hotel. It was give and take with this place. For every positive experience someone came along and took it away with a very negative one. The pool bar is very nice and the beach is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service we strive to provide. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy our Manager’s welcome reception and please know that we constantly evaluate our food and beverage options in our effort to provide a quality of food items. We do appreciate your comments concerning our bellhop as customer service has always played an important role at our property. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience with our housekeeping staff and experience at the pool. We take each point you’ve made very seriously and will take steps to correct those issues as we take pride in providing clean accommodations. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a more positive experience and to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent beach location for a holiday.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Efficient, friendly room service. Comfortable room and lots of space in suite. Did not feel locked in.
Cons: More 110v outlets needed in the suite. There was just one set in the living room area. An ice machine on the floor needed. Earlier breakfast start.
Location: Ideal location on Rodney bay. Restaurants close by. Quiet streets for jogging.
Efficient and warm welcome. Friendly reception and room service staff. Sought to make stay comfortable. I was on business so I did not have the time to fully enjoy the facilities. Breakfast was tasty, especially the local fare. Could hav started earlier but staff were attentive. Remembered that I drank tea after the first day, and got that for me on the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Beverley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are pleased to read that your room accommodation and our facilities were to your comfort and satisfaction, and you were also pleased with the customer service received from our team members. We have noted your comment with reference to having more 110 outlets in the rooms, ice machines on the floors and earlier breakfast time and you can rest assured that we are currently addressing this to ensure that we improve on this. We look forward welcoming you back next year.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location and staff are its best attributes.

Posted May 22, 2017
My sister and I stayed here for St Lucia JazzFestival. The location was superb! Right on the beach, lots of restaurants and bars nearby and only a 10 min water taxi ride away from Pigeon Island. The hotel staff is also excellent. Kendall stands out in my mind, as he greeted us by name every day, and just an overall pleasant and upbeat demeanor. Breakfast offerings were a nice balance of local cuisine and your standard breakfast options (bacon,eggs, pancakes, etc). The hotel itself needs a major refresher. It felt old and dated. The patio furniture's paint was chipping and couldn't really be used unless you wanted paint all over you. And the pool loungers also need an update. Our room was clean, spacious and nicely located near the pool. However, I didn't particularly like the flowers that were placed everywhere upon check-in. They were on the bed, on all of the towels, on the tables- just overkill. Had to basically clear all of those away before we could get comfortable. Also I had an allergic reaction. My pillow smelled of mildew and had to be replaced. Overall an OK experience. However despite the great location on the beach I don't think I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Perfection in paradise!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at the Royal for our honeymoon. Everyone there was so friendly, and the property is gorgeous. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Delicious breakfast, and the hotel was located on the best beach in St. Lucia, but walking distance to many great restaurants and shops too. Couldn't have been happier with our choice to spend our honeymoon here!