Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymooners at the Grande

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: i likes that the hotel always had an activity going on. the food at the 5 star restaurants were delicious
Cons: the gnats in the room were annoying. they were throughout the bathroom & the room. i told someone at the front desk & they were able to fix the issue
Location: not exactly sure what you can do nearby. the resort is an hour and a half away from the airport
My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon at the Grande and we had such an amazing time. We were greeted at the hotel with a glass of champagne and a cold towel. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. Our favorite staff member was Latoya ( the manager at the Pub). She has such a great personality and we really enjoyed her company. She has a friendly demeanor and is very welcoming to all the patrons that entered the Pub. Overall the resort is beyond gorgeous. it's like a lover's paradise. It is extremely comfy and accommodating to its patrons. The only complaint i had about our room was that there were too many gnats in the room. They were throughout the bathroom and the room. We even found some located in our sheets. We told the front desk and they were able to take care of the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel was great: well cared for, clean, everything in good shape. The beach was beautiful, soft sand. Beautiful view & scenery. The staff were all fantastic: friendly, helpful & attentive. The rooms were alright, nothing that special and we had chosen to “upgrade”. The room wasn’t particularly big and I’ve stayed in other nicer more modern rooms, but we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room anyway. For the cost of our stay, I expected more but I have no complaints about it, other than I wouldn’t say it was good value for what we paid. The pool was always clean and had several bar tenders and servers around to help you which was great. The restaurants were all really great. All the food was delicious and the service was really great. We did go golfing to the Sandals Golf & Country Club (I understand this was only recently acquired by sandals and it still had signs that said St.Lucia Golf & Country Club) and I would not recommend this to anyone, nor would I bother golfing at another Sandals course. Given the care Sandals puts into its resorts I had high expectations but their level of care certainly doesn’t extend to the golf course. The greens and fairways were not in good shape. Some were in downright poor shape. There were several dogs on the course that didn’t look healthy and followed your cart around. They weren’t aggressive but distracting. Especially because dogs in yards would bark incessessantly at them while you were trying golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent service.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: 24hr room service or some food option 24hrs as an inclusion Turn down the AC in the pub. It was very cold in there and the adjacent pool room.
Every single person we met was incredibly helpful, well-mannered and courteous. Went above and beyond for things I didn't even know I wanted. Very good food with plenty of options and never waited. Lusida (manager of Bombay) was very friendly to both my wife and I. We already plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

6 days more than enough

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Our first few nights were great. However, once we hit Christmas the staff totally changed and the attitudes were different. It seemed as if they were just doing their job and had to wait a long time to even get a drink refill at dinner. Although there are many places to eat, they get old quick. The hibachi was our favorite where as we did not like the Italian at all. The buffet was not good either time of day. 5 nights was just enough time to spend. The nights do get boring as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great 5 night stay at Sandals Grande

Posted Dec 20, 2017
My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sandals Grande and had a fantastic time. The check-in process was simple and quick and the room was up to our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful everywhere we went and service was good for the most part. We were able to book each restaurant that we wanted with a little flexibility. The beach was beautiful and we were able to get a good spot each time by going down by about 8:30 each morning. We probably could have found loungers with shade after that time but we would go to the beach after breakfast anyway to read. Overall this was a great experience and we've already planned a return trip in a couple of years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect resort!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Modern & clean. A variety of restaurants to choose from.
Cons: We enjoyed the BBQ on the beach. Its only once a week, it would be nice to do this set up twice a week.
Location: Location was perfect! Its situated between the mountains, which keeps the ocean calm, practically no waves.
We stayed at the Sandals Grande for our Honeymoon. It's an amazing resort on a beautiful beach! They have swings, hammocks and mesh floats in the ocean! Lots of restaurants, great food and drinks! Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My second time there really accommodating staff, excellent food and great activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

very friendly and romance place.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a bettter gift shop plz. didnt have big sizes in t-shirts for men or bracelets.
Location: the bar..walking on the beach and taking a relaxing swim...also jet sking and doin a party boat.
very romance and very nice and friendly...london pub was a great place to eat food was great. Ted was the best waiter!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel staff were Great!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
On our Honeymoon, we could not have ask for a better place to stay. Hotel staff were so helpful to make sure this would be a memorable experience. We will be back!! Telling all our friends and family to come here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Great all inclusive!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
One of the best hotels I've ever been in! Went on our honeymoon and it was amazing!