Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sandals Grande St. Lucia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to make your trip perfect. They all have a great sense of humor. The nightly entertainment was a bit cheesy, but fun to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa

Must gooo

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We are fairly young travelers been a few places Jamaica, Cancun but never to a sandals. This place by far was amazing. The locals are awesome which really can make or break a trip. The resort was amazing, we visited the other two properties and it's cool that you can go there but don't because the grande by far is the best although halcian was going to get a update so they said.... everyone from all resorts came to the grande. We upgraded our last night to the water bungalow and those are break the bank but worth every penny. So far I have enjoyed all my places I've Been to but this is a first that I wanted to go back. only thing I guess I could say is wish there was more time to be there best honeymoon ever!!!! special shout out to the staff cause they make this place special, Andersen in sports yannick in photos all of the pool bartendeners, the servers at soy it's their fault I can't remember their names from all the good drinks they served me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

On The Beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: See above paragraph
Cons: Food maybe
Location: We loved the location. 10 minutes from casino but 2 hours from airport!!
Beach was 50 steps outside our door. The grounds were immaculate a with plush tropical plants. The entertainment was excellent with gifted singers, dancers and steel drums. We would definitely return. Also the staff was the friendliest we have experienced anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was our honeymoon and our stay was beyond amazing. I was to start off that I had alittle accident there and the hotel staff accommodated us in every way possible. We normally wouldn't make a big fuss but it kept me from going into the water for 3 days. But that was ok. The way they treated us was amazing. Marking those 3 days more comfortable for my husband and I. So thank you! But everyone there was so professional and the nicest staff. I would definitely go back in a heartbeat. Hopefully for our 1 year anniversary :) food was great and live entertainment was good. Although they seem to play a lot of country music. Do that me wrong I love country but mix it up alittle. :). Romantic scenery and setting were in point. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
the staff was the most friendly I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing in every way.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Best spot in Carribean. LOVE THIS HOTEL. UNBELIEVABLE staff, grounds, beach, and people! Everything we could have ever wanted. We just came back from a dream vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a top hotel with super staff!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that could be better is the free wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel, but not as romantic as you might hope.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Great location (although a long transfer unless you take a helicopter), great facilities, lovely beach and grounds.
Cons: Hard to find a sun lounger with a shade. Most seemed to be reserved by 7am! Would be nice to have a bar by one of the smaller (and quieter!) pools.
Location: A cab to Rodney Bay is about US$13, although there's not a huge amount to see there. Pigeon Island is a short walk and well worth a look.
On the whole, this is a lovely hotel. The quality of the room was great, the food and drink was surprisingly good, and the staff were friendly. The beach and water sports were also top notch, with lovely white sand, clear water and a selection of water sports equipment in very well maintained condition. If I had one criticism it would actually be the atmosphere. For a hotel brand that pitches itself as a romantic resort for couples, I was expecting a much more relaxed and sophisticated environment - all romantic bars serving cocktails to adoring couples relaxing on beanbags, perhaps to a gentle soundtrack of chill-out music, that kind of thing. Instead, the atmosphere round the main pool from about 11am onwards was more like a Club 18-30 resort: Loud pumping music blasts from the speakers (including holiday classics such as the macarena), DJs organise people into various games and activities, and constant shouts of "Woooooo!!" and the occasional "Hell Yeah!!" can be heard from the crowds of enthusiastic guests already sloshed on fruit-based sugary rum drinks at the swim-up bar. To be fair to Sandals, I'm fairly miserable at the best of times, and most of the hotel guests seemed to love this kind of stuff, so if that's your bag then you'll also love it too no doubt. It was possible to avoid the party on the beach or round the couple of other smaller pools though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

One of the best vacations we've ever been on!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was large enough to feel comfortable, but not so big that you could not navigate the hotel. Lots of restaurants, lots of entertainment.
Cons: Room service does not come with your booking of the hotel, you have to pay for the upgrade. We booked an ocean view room and did not get one.
Location: We did not travel off the grounds as there was so much to do at the hotel. However, there are many excursions to pick from that take you off-site.
This going to be quite a lengthy review; however, I feel it's necessary as many of the reviews I read before the vacation were very helpful to us and this had to have been one of the best vacations my husband and I have ever been on. I would like start off with saying that both my husband and I have travelled a lot (separately and together) within the US, Mexico, Caribbean and Europe, so I feel as if we have quite a bit of experience to pull from when reviewing this hotel. First and foremost, the people of St. Lucia are one of the most amazing people we have met during all of our travels. They were all wonderful- happy, helpful, cheerful and polite. Especially at the Sandals Grande, I have never met a team of people, from housekeeping to room service to bartenders to waiters/waitresses who were so helpful, kind, and polite. And not to mention- we LOVED their accents. My husband is an English professor and he was amazed at how well they spoke English, and at times was embarrassed at how he was speaking to them as their English was so well spoken. Being from the NYC area, we are inherently very quick with our actions and words and and always seem to be rushing. That's just how we live. The people of St. Lucia constantly reminded us to slow down, both in our minds and bodies, and remember that we are on vacation and to relax. This is one of the best things I took away from this vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly staff and fun events every night. Mattres could be a little better but over all very good