Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Intimate hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Checking in was quick and easy. Room is dated and basic, bed and pillows not the most comfortable and bedding are frayed. However, this is not like a typical big resort where are 50 rooms. There are only 9 rooms so this is an intimate hotel. It was also nice during our stay as there were only adults. Don't expect too much for the complimentary breakfast - you get 2 slices of toasts, tea/coffee, a glass of juice, some yogurt, and small bowl of fruits which consist of 1 banana and some honey dew. I brought my own muesli but if you want cooked breakfast, there is extra charges. The hotel located directly opposite the police station and a bit further away, Reduit Beach. Town is more of a distance to walk, about 15 minutes. The 2 cats in the compound love people and are adorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/SVG

Lovely guest house, right in the mix

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy to get to and in the heart of Rodney Bay life. A nice guest house with lovely staff, just a little sparse on room supplies and food/drink options. Basically on the beach too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Hot, too loud

Posted May 18, 2017
Charming suite with high ceilings and louvered windows, unfortunately no one has seen fit to update the room by adding WINDOW GLASS, a nifty, not so modern invention that would keep the air conditioning in and the noise (amplified beach music and traffic) out. A fairly miserable night ensued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
The room is clean and i like the style. The staff were quite friendly. The breakfast is standard. I wish we had more time to spend in Saint Lucia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Lovely small peaceful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location, the pool, room size, the location, the gardens, the location! Its just a very calm relaxing soothing experience.
Cons: Better mattress and fresh juices at breakfast and good bread.
Location: Directly across the road from the beach. Close to restaurants. Easy to access transportation.
Beautiful small hotel with nice pool and gardens across the road from the beach and 5 mins walk to great restaurants. I am very happy we stayed there because it felt like the most relaxing place in the area and it was very pretty. Each room has a balcony or patio and there are a lot of loungers around the pool. The room was spacious and pleasant, and the bathroom was big and airy. Only improvement would be the mattresses were a bit saggy....think it might be time to replace them. Continental Breakfast was included but sadly for an area of amazing abundant fruits we were given canned juice and wonderbread toast so that was disappointing but no worries because it was a short walk down to the town for amazing smoothies, juices and pastries. There are great restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
by Detelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Lovely hideaway just across from the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean!
We were only here for two nights, but the place was emaculate, and the staff were very friendly and super helpful with everything we needed, taxis, dinner reservations, transfers, etc. It is just across from the police station, and the beach so we felt safe, and you can walk to restaurants. It is a quiet, peaceful haven of flowers and birds. (And a few kitties😊) The breakfast was hot and fresh -cooked for us with a smile. They even made a beautiful kissing swans with flowers, towel decoration on our bed for our anniversary. Very thoughtful and genuine staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank for for taking the time to write such positive review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
What a great little hotel. The rooms are charming and spacious, and the garden/pool area is a great little oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your very positive comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast was a little too simple.
Location: 10 minute walk to shopping mall, bars and restaurants and tourism activity centre.
It was quiet and clean. Room had a hammock on the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your comments on breakfast have been noted. We have just reviewed our breakfast menu and have added some optional extras for purchase for guests that might like an alternative to our complimentary continental breakfast that we offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the beach with beautiful landscape

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice landscaping with comfortable chairs, each room has a balcony or patio with table and chairs. Our room was very spacious with a lot of window
Cons: The house next to the hotel was demolished during our stay and new construction will probably start soon.
Location: This hotel is close to the best beach in St. Lucia. A lot of restaurants near by. Pigeon Island couple of minutes away on a water taxi.
Hotel is very nice, close to the beach, but our room #11 was too close to the road and this was a problem on Friday and Saturday nights; cars were driving by with very laud music on.