Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to a 3 star hotel standard!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Right across the road from the beach
Cons: Some staff could be a bit more friendly and smile more. Review 'continental breakfast' and offer a wider variety without the need for further payment.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby in Rodney Bay.
Even though it is a small boutique hotel, room privacy is not preserved. There are no net curtains on the ground floor rooms for privacy and there are no blackout curtains if you like to sleep in in the morning. The air condition works to standard, depending on which room you are in. I spent a night with the smoke alarm going off and was not able to be fixed so it was taken out and I was left with no smoke alarm for two nights. The continental breakfast is a joke. No choice is offered. You are just given a yogurt, a minimum of fresh fruit ad two slices of small toasts served with tea or coffee. Not great, especially when you have booked for a week or more. After a few days you end up not going for breakfast because there is no variety. Hotel does not have a first aid kit in cases for accidents. Only positive is its location as it is right opposite the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Karenk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast as we are a small establishment. Additional items are available to order separately if you need a larger breakfast. Alternatively, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Our hotel is fully equipped with first aid kit which is available upon request. All rooms have curtains which darken the room but not to a black out level. Not all hotels provide this and if you are particularly light sensitive, we would recommend travelling with a sleeping mask and ear plugs. We regularly check all smoke alarms and apologize for the delay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Worse

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is not a very gd hotel complementary breakfast was the worse..won't advise anybody to waste their time..coco Palm is hands down the best!!this hotel is crap!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Intimate hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Checking in was quick and easy. Room is dated and basic, bed and pillows not the most comfortable and bedding are frayed. However, this is not like a typical big resort where are 50 rooms. There are only 9 rooms so this is an intimate hotel. It was also nice during our stay as there were only adults. Don't expect too much for the complimentary breakfast - you get 2 slices of toasts, tea/coffee, a glass of juice, some yogurt, and small bowl of fruits which consist of 1 banana and some honey dew. I brought my own muesli but if you want cooked breakfast, there is extra charges. The hotel located directly opposite the police station and a bit further away, Reduit Beach. Town is more of a distance to walk, about 15 minutes. The 2 cats in the compound love people and are adorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/SVG

Lovely guest house, right in the mix

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy to get to and in the heart of Rodney Bay life. A nice guest house with lovely staff, just a little sparse on room supplies and food/drink options. Basically on the beach too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Hot, too loud

Posted May 18, 2017
Charming suite with high ceilings and louvered windows, unfortunately no one has seen fit to update the room by adding WINDOW GLASS, a nifty, not so modern invention that would keep the air conditioning in and the noise (amplified beach music and traffic) out. A fairly miserable night ensued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
The room is clean and i like the style. The staff were quite friendly. The breakfast is standard. I wish we had more time to spend in Saint Lucia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Lovely small peaceful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location, the pool, room size, the location, the gardens, the location! Its just a very calm relaxing soothing experience.
Cons: Better mattress and fresh juices at breakfast and good bread.
Location: Directly across the road from the beach. Close to restaurants. Easy to access transportation.
Beautiful small hotel with nice pool and gardens across the road from the beach and 5 mins walk to great restaurants. I am very happy we stayed there because it felt like the most relaxing place in the area and it was very pretty. Each room has a balcony or patio and there are a lot of loungers around the pool. The room was spacious and pleasant, and the bathroom was big and airy. Only improvement would be the mattresses were a bit saggy....think it might be time to replace them. Continental Breakfast was included but sadly for an area of amazing abundant fruits we were given canned juice and wonderbread toast so that was disappointing but no worries because it was a short walk down to the town for amazing smoothies, juices and pastries. There are great restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
by Detelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Lovely hideaway just across from the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean!
We were only here for two nights, but the place was emaculate, and the staff were very friendly and super helpful with everything we needed, taxis, dinner reservations, transfers, etc. It is just across from the police station, and the beach so we felt safe, and you can walk to restaurants. It is a quiet, peaceful haven of flowers and birds. (And a few kitties😊) The breakfast was hot and fresh -cooked for us with a smile. They even made a beautiful kissing swans with flowers, towel decoration on our bed for our anniversary. Very thoughtful and genuine staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank for for taking the time to write such positive review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
What a great little hotel. The rooms are charming and spacious, and the garden/pool area is a great little oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your very positive comments.