Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location, look and feel, staff helpfulness
Cons: More breakfast options!
Location: Beach right across the street!
We highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Northern St. Lucia. The location is great. The hotel and its staff are lovely. Very clean and relaxed, with a beach right across the street! We had a great experience and plan to come back if we're back in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room staff quite creative A wider breakfast menu choice would have been greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Lovely staff. Beautiful hotel. Across the street from beach. Close to many restaurants. Comfortable and relaxing. Perhaps the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to post this. We are so pleased you had a great stay, kind regards, Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice, quiet and very clean with friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Small quiet and close to the beach. Very clean and well maintained. However, the food menu needs to increase and a simple lunch menu needs to be added especially on rainy days when travel is impossible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments regarding the menu and suggestion of a lunch menu have been noted, thanks again, best wishes, Karen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port of spain

Nice boutique tropical hotel next to beach and bar

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Relaxing boutique hotel a few feet away from gorgeous Reduit beach and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants super price for a suite walk to all amenities near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location,

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Feels very exclusive. There was only six or seven people staying when we were there so you are treated royally and get to know the staff very well. Nothing is to much trouble and you are always greeted whether going out or coming back as a friend. I would recommend this hotel the friends or family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you were taken great care of. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Second rate hotel - only nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location - ideal, right next to the beach entrance.
Cons: breakfast, music ambiance around the pool area perhaps.
Location: Great beach and restaurants. A bit of a walk to the Rodney Bay entrance but a nice walk.
Ok, so was expecting great for the price and location - it is in a prime location! Although nice it was basic. Large rooms, very authentic, wonderful hammocks in each balcony, but the inside of the hotel is more like a set of apartments, not like a Rodney Bay hotel. Has a swimming pool, timings are out though to swim. Not alot of ambiance unless you make it. Nice and quiet. Too basic a breakfast - meant to be continental- can be alot better, but again ok. Staff are limited, very early finish at night so plan ahead if you should need them for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to a 3 star hotel standard!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Right across the road from the beach
Cons: Some staff could be a bit more friendly and smile more. Review 'continental breakfast' and offer a wider variety without the need for further payment.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby in Rodney Bay.
Even though it is a small boutique hotel, room privacy is not preserved. There are no net curtains on the ground floor rooms for privacy and there are no blackout curtains if you like to sleep in in the morning. The air condition works to standard, depending on which room you are in. I spent a night with the smoke alarm going off and was not able to be fixed so it was taken out and I was left with no smoke alarm for two nights. The continental breakfast is a joke. No choice is offered. You are just given a yogurt, a minimum of fresh fruit ad two slices of small toasts served with tea or coffee. Not great, especially when you have booked for a week or more. After a few days you end up not going for breakfast because there is no variety. Hotel does not have a first aid kit in cases for accidents. Only positive is its location as it is right opposite the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Karenk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast as we are a small establishment. Additional items are available to order separately if you need a larger breakfast. Alternatively, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Our hotel is fully equipped with first aid kit which is available upon request. All rooms have curtains which darken the room but not to a black out level. Not all hotels provide this and if you are particularly light sensitive, we would recommend travelling with a sleeping mask and ear plugs. We regularly check all smoke alarms and apologize for the delay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, walk to the beach & entertainment

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very courteous and friendly staff. Hotel hounds are inviting and rooms are cleaned daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your comments.