Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location,

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Feels very exclusive. There was only six or seven people staying when we were there so you are treated royally and get to know the staff very well. Nothing is to much trouble and you are always greeted whether going out or coming back as a friend. I would recommend this hotel the friends or family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Second rate hotel - only nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location - ideal, right next to the beach entrance.
Cons: breakfast, music ambiance around the pool area perhaps.
Location: Great beach and restaurants. A bit of a walk to the Rodney Bay entrance but a nice walk.
Ok, so was expecting great for the price and location - it is in a prime location! Although nice it was basic. Large rooms, very authentic, wonderful hammocks in each balcony, but the inside of the hotel is more like a set of apartments, not like a Rodney Bay hotel. Has a swimming pool, timings are out though to swim. Not alot of ambiance unless you make it. Nice and quiet. Too basic a breakfast - meant to be continental- can be alot better, but again ok. Staff are limited, very early finish at night so plan ahead if you should need them for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to a 3 star hotel standard!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Right across the road from the beach
Cons: Some staff could be a bit more friendly and smile more. Review 'continental breakfast' and offer a wider variety without the need for further payment.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby in Rodney Bay.
Even though it is a small boutique hotel, room privacy is not preserved. There are no net curtains on the ground floor rooms for privacy and there are no blackout curtains if you like to sleep in in the morning. The air condition works to standard, depending on which room you are in. I spent a night with the smoke alarm going off and was not able to be fixed so it was taken out and I was left with no smoke alarm for two nights. The continental breakfast is a joke. No choice is offered. You are just given a yogurt, a minimum of fresh fruit ad two slices of small toasts served with tea or coffee. Not great, especially when you have booked for a week or more. After a few days you end up not going for breakfast because there is no variety. Hotel does not have a first aid kit in cases for accidents. Only positive is its location as it is right opposite the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Karenk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast as we are a small establishment. Additional items are available to order separately if you need a larger breakfast. Alternatively, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Our hotel is fully equipped with first aid kit which is available upon request. All rooms have curtains which darken the room but not to a black out level. Not all hotels provide this and if you are particularly light sensitive, we would recommend travelling with a sleeping mask and ear plugs. We regularly check all smoke alarms and apologize for the delay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ginger Lily Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near to good eats shopping and the beach, has a very relaxing environment and the police station is right outside so you feel very secure. The value for money factor is excellent compared to competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Worse

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is not a very gd hotel complementary breakfast was the worse..won't advise anybody to waste their time..coco Palm is hands down the best!!this hotel is crap!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Intimate hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Checking in was quick and easy. Room is dated and basic, bed and pillows not the most comfortable and bedding are frayed. However, this is not like a typical big resort where are 50 rooms. There are only 9 rooms so this is an intimate hotel. It was also nice during our stay as there were only adults. Don't expect too much for the complimentary breakfast - you get 2 slices of toasts, tea/coffee, a glass of juice, some yogurt, and small bowl of fruits which consist of 1 banana and some honey dew. I brought my own muesli but if you want cooked breakfast, there is extra charges. The hotel located directly opposite the police station and a bit further away, Reduit Beach. Town is more of a distance to walk, about 15 minutes. The 2 cats in the compound love people and are adorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK/SVG

Lovely guest house, right in the mix

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy to get to and in the heart of Rodney Bay life. A nice guest house with lovely staff, just a little sparse on room supplies and food/drink options. Basically on the beach too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Hot, too loud

Posted May 18, 2017
Charming suite with high ceilings and louvered windows, unfortunately no one has seen fit to update the room by adding WINDOW GLASS, a nifty, not so modern invention that would keep the air conditioning in and the noise (amplified beach music and traffic) out. A fairly miserable night ensued.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
The room is clean and i like the style. The staff were quite friendly. The breakfast is standard. I wish we had more time to spend in Saint Lucia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Lovely small peaceful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location, the pool, room size, the location, the gardens, the location! Its just a very calm relaxing soothing experience.
Cons: Better mattress and fresh juices at breakfast and good bread.
Location: Directly across the road from the beach. Close to restaurants. Easy to access transportation.
Beautiful small hotel with nice pool and gardens across the road from the beach and 5 mins walk to great restaurants. I am very happy we stayed there because it felt like the most relaxing place in the area and it was very pretty. Each room has a balcony or patio and there are a lot of loungers around the pool. The room was spacious and pleasant, and the bathroom was big and airy. Only improvement would be the mattresses were a bit saggy....think it might be time to replace them. Continental Breakfast was included but sadly for an area of amazing abundant fruits we were given canned juice and wonderbread toast so that was disappointing but no worries because it was a short walk down to the town for amazing smoothies, juices and pastries. There are great restaurants all around.