Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surbiton, England

All Good

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: good staff, lovely gardens and pool, room was very spacious and clean, everything working well
Cons: limited kitchen facilities, perhaps a toaster and a single cooking hob could be added.. would also suggest providing daily lunch and/or dinner
Location: great food at Buzz restaurant a few doors away, great value local food at 'The Triangle'
We recently booked a 12 night holiday to St Lucia (me, my girlfriend and our 18 month old daughter). We stayed 5 nights in the Rodney Bay area at Ginger Lily Hotel, then 3 nights in Marigot Bay, and the last 4 nights in Soufriere. It was excellent to see these 3 parts of the island, each place was great in different ways. The location of Ginger Lily was great, very easy to get to the beach and shops etc. On our first day we walked all the way to the far southern end of Reduit Beach, and continued to go to that part of the beach every day, good prices on sun loungers, nice beers and food from Marie's, the sea was very calm and clear here... Best places to eat: Buzz restaurant, 'The Triangle' (local food), Marie's, Spinnakers was OK too.. Some of the supermarket prices for imported food and fruit were crazy, check prices before buying! Staying in the Rodney Bay area was great for the first 4 days but I would suggest staying in other parts of the island too - e.g. 2 or 3 nights at Marigot Bay - make sure you eat at Chateau Mygo (Doolittle's not great), and I would recommend the Hummingbird Resort on the edge of Soufriere for 5 or more nights - amazing views of the Pitons, 5 to 10 mins by water taxi to the best beaches on the island (Anse Chastanet, Anse Mamin, Jalousie Beach), also very near the Botanical Gardens and waterfalls. FYI Soufriere town is very undeveloped and can be a bit chaotic on weekends with locals partying / drinking etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of our hotel and St Lucia. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback, warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location, look and feel, staff helpfulness
Cons: More breakfast options!
Location: Beach right across the street!
We highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Northern St. Lucia. The location is great. The hotel and its staff are lovely. Very clean and relaxed, with a beach right across the street! We had a great experience and plan to come back if we're back in the area again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback, the owners are at the hotel now and are looking over the breakfast options. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast with tea/coffee, toast, jams, fruit, yogurt and juice. In addition, we have extra breakfast items to order. If there was a specific issue you experienced that you would like to let us know about, please contact us on our email address via our website. Thanks again, kind regards, Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room staff quite creative A wider breakfast menu choice would have been greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Kind regards, Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Lovely staff. Beautiful hotel. Across the street from beach. Close to many restaurants. Comfortable and relaxing. Perhaps the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to post this. We are so pleased you had a great stay, kind regards, Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice, quiet and very clean with friendly staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Small quiet and close to the beach. Very clean and well maintained. However, the food menu needs to increase and a simple lunch menu needs to be added especially on rainy days when travel is impossible
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments regarding the menu and suggestion of a lunch menu have been noted, thanks again, best wishes, Karen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port of spain

Nice boutique tropical hotel next to beach and bar

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Relaxing boutique hotel a few feet away from gorgeous Reduit beach and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants super price for a suite walk to all amenities near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The Ginger Lily is a lovely boutique hotel & the staff were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by KarenK, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review, we really appreciate hearing positive feedback.
4 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good pit stop before our resort stay. A/C was not great. Room was clean and got A good night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank your for your feedback, we are glad you had a good stay. We apologise that the a/c could have been better for you. We do maintain the a/c units in each room on a regular basis and any issues bought to our attention will be dealt with. Thanks again and best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet location,

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Feels very exclusive. There was only six or seven people staying when we were there so you are treated royally and get to know the staff very well. Nothing is to much trouble and you are always greeted whether going out or coming back as a friend. I would recommend this hotel the friends or family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you were taken great care of. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.