Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Landing in heaven..

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I knew it would be great from the reviews.. but omg it was the best..the apartment was brilliant.pool at the front empty most of the time as other guests went to the beach a five minute walk.. even with my one year old grandson.. the views across the water at the back so relaxing..I could go on and on.. just go.. you will enjoy everything.. especially the Calabash beach restaurant..there is nothing the staff will not do to make you stay perfect..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
We appreciate your comments as our staff takes great pride in ensuring our guest feel very special. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Thank you so very much for choosing The Landings for your St. Lucia vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were always willing to assist. I would definitely stay here again. Money well spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the review, we value your business and looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the landing. We will definitely be returning again for a week next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Landings for your vacation experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NYC

Exceeded our expectations

Posted May 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! It was relaxing, fun and memorable. Beach at The Landings is to dream about, not crowded , calm and clear. Resort grounds are beautiful, staff is friendly, weddings and concerts are welcomed on the beach and beach club restaurant but we liked it to. Very thankful for the hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
It was certainly a pleasure hosting. We take great pride in our facility and staff. We continue to strive for greatness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth County NJ

Land on the best place on Earth

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel was a lot more than I expected and more.. excellent staff.. beautiful location.. very clean.. and the food .. and drinks👍👍👌👌.. big up to my favorite bar tender Eli.. landings truly deserve 6 stars.. D. Alcide
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
It was certainly a pleasure hosting you. Thank you so very much for your kind review. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Your regards will be passed on to Eli.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Stunning

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Huge suite, much bigger than expected and you could easily live in it for years! Great facilities in the room. Very pretty grounds. Great view. Clean. Some staff could have smiled a bit more but otherwise a wonderful stay and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Comfortable stay for my family of young kids

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely high end condos. Every amenity of home is available such as washer dryer, dish washer, kitchen ware, beach toys, beach/water sports activities and kids club. Food was above average and not very expensive. Hotel staff was very helpful. Only complaint was the butlers for other guests would hold beach chairs by 630 am and the particular guests may never actually show up to the beach till the afternoon or not at all. I actually got into a fight with a hotel Butler who took the towels that I placed on empty chairs and claimed them for her own. She fought with me for a few minutes until I threatened to call management and then she became insincerely apologetic. All other staff were kind and very helpful and what you would expect at an expensive place like this. I do hope though they change this policy of butlers reserving too many chairs unnecessarily. I would though stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Staff make it.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel staff were the most impressive feature of our stay. Their general keenness to help and the overwhelming positivity really added pep to what was a wonderful holiday. A minor quibble might be the lack of availability of any range of snacks, either at the bar or at the beach. In all, though a superb resort to which we would readily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good service, good food, spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good service, great rooms, good food, great location
Cons: It would be nice if they could expand the swim area and tone-down the jet skis that operate at high speed just outside it.
Location: Pigeon Island - historic fort, cannon and other buildings dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries, + beautiful park. SCUBA - great diving!
This is a hotel we'd be happy to stay in again. All the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The food was surprisingly fresh, varied and tasty. To be honest it didn't start well. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in, but had to wait an hour and a half for our room. They kept us plied with free drinks and offered food while we waited but all we wanted was a shower and rest. When we were taken to our room we found that our 2-bed suite was actually a 3-bed suite with as much space as a good-sized house! Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The balcony stretched the entire length of the suite, and had a full dining table, plus a pair of sun loungers. With kitchen and 2.5 baths and huge living room, 3 TVs - we could have lived there! The landings grew on us. Its arrangement around a flower-petal-shaped marina gave the initial impression of being stretched inland with not much beach, but we soon realized that there was more beach than we first thought, and the walk around the marina to and from the room was pleasant. If we couldn't find an open sunbed on the beach the staff brought more and put up umbrellas wherever we wanted. The kayaks and paddle-boards were free and in good condition. The staff were attentive to safety - life-vests and how-to tips included. The Landings managed to make every meal taste fresh and was well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick, ny

So much more than a hotel room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Enjoyed our own 2 bedroom villa with a front and rear deck. Private deck in the rear overlooking the marina had its own hot tub. Great location with plenty to do. You can book tours through the resort and they have their own sailing catamaran available. For $10 a person round trip, they will take you by boat to the pigeon island park across the bay. Great hiking and sightseeing. All around top notch resort.