Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning !

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you are looking for a home away from home in St Lucia, stay at The Landings. We had a huge 2 bedroom apartment right on the beach. We hired a car too so we could go to nearby restaurants if we fancied a change. We booked a tour of the island with Kieran who was an absolute star. Highly recommended as it was the best day of our trip. Chef George in Callaloo beach restaurant cooked up the best Caribbean meals on the island. Clean beaches and beautiful sea. Only complaint was we didn't have a clear view of the sea from our ground floor apartment because of plants in the garden. First floor apartment may be better. Other than that, we had delicious breakfasts every day and the staff were going out of their way to make our holiday great. The butler service was outstanding. We had a small mobile phone from which we could call him from anywhere on the Island if we got stuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The resort was so beautiful and inviting, every staff at the Landings were so nice, helpful and amazing. Upon our arrival, they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa which was so beautiful, super clean and very comfortable (FYI: all bathrooms and kitchen had 110v outlets for US residents, non need to bring the outlet converter). The beach was beautiful and it was located only several steps from our villa. There were 3 restuarants within the resort and they were all excellent with great service. The concierge staff helped and booked all excursions for us. On the day of our departure, our flight got delayed for over 2 hours due to a tropical storm, we decided to stay 1 more night to avoid any further inconveniences. The resort staff accommodated us with such a short notice and even gave us the same villa for 1 more night of extended stay. This resort was so amazing in every way. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great Place for Families & Older Adults

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Variety of food on the menus.
Just what we need in a place to stay in the Caribbean. The staff is about as friendly as can be imagined. The activities are just what we are looking for. Concierge service and Butler were very helpful in arranging off property excursions. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The landings provided spacious rooms. The staff was accommodating and welcoming. Food was delicious and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Amazing stay Great staff The beach restaurant Callaloo is the best! Chef Georgie and his team did an amazing job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The beach was super and right at the hotel door steps The location great , staff polite I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
stayed for 2 nights 3 days.... did not expect such a great hotel with friendly staff...breakfast was exceptional. Had dinner there as well. the food was amazing... can't stop talking about the great time I had there. Will definitely go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids and adults alike

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff on whole. Lovely clean comfy rooms. Great for kids.
Cons: Overall if not inclusive, VERY expensive for food, tours, everything. Food and menus the main area of improvement needed. Hotel could give free shuttl
Location: Location quite far away from main tourist areas. But enough tours offered
Room - marina view, spacious, lovely comfy beds, clean and serviced tice a day. Handy kitchen. Hot tub. Great views of marina etc. Kids club was quiet but inventive timetable. Kids loved the club especially Kathy who they found really funny. Gym - sufficient for needs. Pools ok though are small for size of complex. Did the aqua aerobics and yoga. Surprised not much take up of the free lessons. Restaurants - food ok, standard Fayre. Food good in palms but could be more adventurous. Call aloo aim to please and make kids feel welcome. Beach nearby and security patrolled. Responsive to non working items by maintenance staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your e-mail, we will continue working on areas that can do with a bit of improvement. Thank you so very much for choosing The Landings, it was a pleasure hosting you and looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. wisconsin

Great Hotel... staff even better!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a great vacation... room was beautiful.. staff was amazing.... our butlers Tony and Pardo were the Icing on the cake and made our stay that much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you for making The Landings your vacation choice. We will certainly pass on your wonderful comments to the butler team. Again thank you so very much, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent place to stay in St Lucia

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything about this hotel is simply excellent - location, rooms, territory, beach, and, of course, staff. We highly recommend the Landings and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. Our aim is to please our guest and ensure they return with wonderful memories of The Landings. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation experience, we look forward to welcoming you back.