Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ukraine

Economic base for long term stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Friendly staff and good enough forlong term stays..a car is a must
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bklyn NY

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
For the night of Oct 20, everything was Ok; For the second stay Oct 28 -30 , we got Confirmation from Expedia & from the Ownership of Tropical Breeze, but when we got to Tropical Breeze on Oct 28 we were informed that they had overbooked, and we were taken to a Guest house nearby that was a little less than ok ( somewhat disappointing ) and still cost us more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Affordable comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was very affordable, not too far from the shopping area. It was clean, spacious and cosy!
Cons: My only problem was the late check in time. My flight arrived at 8:00 a.m. and check in was at 4:00 p.m.
Location: The location is good. Just a few streets away from the Friday night street party and about 10 minutes away from the Rodney Bay shopping area.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the ambience was pleasant. The person I liaised with was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hope you get a better experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The one staff on ground loves the statement "it's not a problem". He directed us to where to find food while we were waiting for rooms for 2hrs.
Cons: Make sure there are less problems and someone competent on ground so no one has to say "it's not a problem" even though it is.
I went to this hotel twice. The first time, they gave out my rooms because the staff didn't confirm the name used to book. The second time I had to wait 2hrs for a room to be issued, even though I was checking in 1day late AND there was no one in the rooms, which is easy to figure since it really is just a remodeled house. Unfortunately, the wifi also acted up that day, and I left, never having stayed here. When I was called, instead of an apology or something, I was being told it's not their fault and educated about wifi. All in all the worst hotel experience I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shared-room hotel style near shopping area

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel is a home with multiple rooms available to share. I love the beautiful flowers and decorations in my room. I had the place all to myself.
I love the staff at this place. He was the most amazing staff ever, Mr. P. There was a little language barrier but he was willing to go anywhere with me. I arrived very late at night, extremely hungry and the restaurants were like 2 blocks away. He offered to walk with me since I was a foreigner and was worried about safety. But everything was quite peaceful and beautiful. He also offer to be my guide to other sites (i.e. local restaurants, beach, bank, and national forest) that my gps couldn't take me to and was willing to wait for me to finish my activity that took a few hours. Also, breakfast (prepared by Mr. P) was delicious and felt like home. The whole time I was there, I wish that I could live on this island. The hotel is more like a home with multiple room to share. But I was fortunate to have the place all to myself. Although wifi ($10/stay) and breakfast ($7/day) was additional cost, but it was worth it. Free air conditioning and free, but limited parking. I enjoyed every moment being there. I sing, dance and drink all I want and anytime I want. It was awesome. Even the staff was dancing and enjoying the music with me. Everything about this place makes me want to come back for another visit when I have more time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply Good

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the time spent with us; we are happy that we made your holiday special! We look forward to welcoming you again to your home away from home; our home!
3 out of 5
by Rocio from Edmonton

Misleading hotel info

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The ad in your site was not what it turned out to be.....no 2 double beds, no free wi-fi not even free local calls!!! However some of the staff made the difference in our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Good day Ms. Rocio, While it is never easy to hear when we have not met our guest’s expectations, we appreciate your honest feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were less than thrilled with your beds. Unfortunately there are no free calls in St. Lucia. We are happy that the staff tried to make your stay pleasant, we shared your compliment with our team. Thank you for staying with us we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Kurtiesia Syile Reservations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester - UK

Gros Islet - St Lucia

Posted May 6, 2015
For those that want some piece and quiet away from the mainstream tourist haunts, Gros Islet is ideally situated; however be prepared for the early morning alarm calls of the numerous cocks cock a doodling at 3/4 am. The accommadation (my room) was sparsely furnished but hey, you get what you pay for... 11 kilometres from the airport Gros Islet makes it easy to access the rest of the island. For those that fancy a 'hike' the Piton must be experienced. Stout footwear is a must, the earlier in the morning the better.😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kurtiesia, Hotel Management
Good day, We thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with our future guests. We hope to welcome you on your return trip to St. Lucia. Have a pleasant day. Regards, Kurtiesia Syile Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nicest staff/owners EVER!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The neighborhood seemed safe; it was quiet residential. Again, very clean hotel. Close to everything on the northern side of island by Bus.
Cons: We could not have asked for anything more. I cant think of anything to improve besides maybe the owners opening more locations!!!
Location: The bus was a street over. Mostly we got around by bus. Much is within walking and what is not is available by bus.
Tropical Breeze is a small owner operated hotel close to Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach and Pigion Point/Pigion Beach. The hotel has two apartment style places upstairs with their own private entrances and a few hotel style rooms on the main floor. My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the apartments for a week. As my title says, 'nicest staff/owners EVER but ill get to that in a sec. First, if you are expecting Sandals type resort living this is not the place, but if you are on a budget this is far and away I would say the best place on the island. The hotel is very clean. The owners/operators live there so they want to keep it clean for their guests as well as themselves. Also, they have cameras outside which a lot of the small hotels don't. The apt has a kitchen, cable and wifi for downtime and can be used as a one-three bedroom depending on your needs. Down the road walking is laundry if one needs it. On the next street is a small convenience store and even closer a few doors from the hotel is a real mom and pop smaller store. The bus is very close and a great way to get around the island. A bus comes literally every four minutes. No joke! Moving on to the staff/owners. They were the nicest people ever! Tropical Breeze is run by Ruth, her husband John and Ruths brother Listen. They were great giving us advice on general safety, the best attractions, directions and other advice that tourists should know. Also the full-time maid Lucy could not have been nicer either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kurtiesia , Hotel Management
Good day Mr. Steve, Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled that you had such a nice experience at our guesthouse. Thank you especially for mentioning the staff and the service they provided. We are lucky to have such a great team at the guesthouse and we always appreciate receiving feedback like this. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again. Have a pleasant day. Regards, Kurtiesia Syile Reservations
4 out of 5
by Colin from Port Talbot

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
John and Ruth who owned the property were very helpful and made my stay very enjoyable. The staff were very hardworking and very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled that you had such a nice experience at our guesthouse. Thank you especially for mentioning the staff and the service they provided. We are lucky to have such a great team at the guesthouse and we always appreciate receiving feedback like this. We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again.