Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved it. The beach and all the water sports were terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our first room was nice with a fantastic view of the beach, however after a storm came through with lots of rain there was a bit of water that came through the door. The hotel staff was very accommodating and gave us a new room which was magnificent! The villas was new with a kitchen, living room and separate area for the bathroom and bedroom. The outdoor seating area was fantastic as well. If I were to rate our 2nd room I'd give it all 5s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We value all of our guests and do all that we can to ensure a comfortable stay. Come home soon!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pamela's massage at the Spa was amazing! Fun atmosphere !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Hi Susan! Thanks you for the beautiful review. I will let Pam know that you appreciated the service. Come home soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room excellent. Hotel facilities out of date, food terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberton, PA

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The windjammer is the perfect place to stay for a romantic vacation or family vacation. We spent 4 nights celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. I definitely recommend doing the all inclusive. The staff truly cares about their guests' experience and give top notch service. The food was excellent, it was 100% clean, and you can't beat the convenience of the water sports. Beautiful location and resort! Also special shout out to Joanna (server in The Upper Deck) and Ernest (bartender in main bar)! Hope we can return one day with our 4 girls. We Loved it, thank you Windjammer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Dennis and Kate. Thank you for the feed back. I am glad that you both enjoyed your stay at Windjammer Landing. We look forward to welcoming you and the girls very soon. I will be sure to share your gratitude with Joanna and Ernest. You are now family. Come home soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Villas For Affordable Price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My wife and I had a amazing time at Windjammer Landing. The staff was superb and attentive, the villa was spacious, clean and quiet. Also the view of the Caribbean from our villa's patio was phenomenal. We watched the sunset almost every night we were there. Also, you have five restaurants on the resort to select from for food and drinks including local fare. The beach was also very clean and the water sports area had many different options to choose from including kayaking, paddle boating, water skiing, tubing, etc. As mentioned, the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed talking about various things to explore on the island. Lastly, the resort does a great job with transportation both around the property via shuttles and to the airport. I highly recommend Windjammer to anyone who is vacationing in St Lucia and looking for a honeymoon not spent at a commercialized hotel resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello Blake Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so happy that you and your wife had an amazing time and you enjoyed watching the breathtaking sunsets, our food and beverage offerings as well as the hospitality of our wonderful Staff. Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort. Room lacked A/C.

Posted May 22, 2017
Awesome resort. Room lacked A/C. Was hard to good sleep when the room was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our Resort and thank you for your review. All our room have air conditioning, so we are puzzled by your cooment and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Can you please let us know what happened? Thank you. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte , NC

Paradise

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: food, all inclusive, spa
For me it was the people that made it so special. That is why it is such a special place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us Beth! Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not great

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spa facility, large enough beach area for peace and quiet, water sports options, reasonable prices on souvenirs, shuttle service to rooms
Cons: Find staff that actually want to be there and show it, food quality, nightly entertainment, sand quality
Location: Tons - dunebuggy rides, horseback riding, jet skiing, sunset boat rides, zip lining, island tours, golf, tennis
Was expecting excellence but received mediocrity (with some bright spots). Hard to find anything wrong with the location except for 80 minute car ride from airport. Hotel is made up of villas spread mostly across the western side of a mountain. Beautiful views especially of the sunset. My room (an efficiency with kitchen and living area upstairs and bedroom downstairs) had been recently renovated which was nice except that there were little things like the soap dish was not on tight enough, the bathroom door didn't close completely, the drain to bathroom was clogged (housekeeper took a knife from the knife set and used it to try and unclog the drain - GROSS!). Biggest issue was they left the old furniture and area carpets which made no sense after a nice renovation. Most workers were nice but we got the sense they really weren't genuinely happy to be there with a few exceptions like Anisia and Travis. 5 restaurants, only 1 offered all 3 meals and only 1 offering breakfast. Food was just ok but inconsistent. My wife spotted a huge roach during dinner one night - common in the islands but still gross. We did all-inclusive which is the way to go if you like to drink the slushy cocktails and plan to be at the resort for most meals. Spa facility and treatments were excellent; fitness center was new and sizable but had old treadmills some of which did not work well. Plenty of water sports options. Timeshare saleswoman relentless. Sand oddly hard & rocky and water not clear.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Resort!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful resort. My only complaint is that all of the restaurants are not open every day. The shuttle drivers and staff are so very friendly and accommodating. The catamaran cruise, Endless Summer, was by far the best thing that we did. A must do activity...great bang for your buck!