Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel but a steep climb!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great beach vacation. My daughter and I had a getaway and enjoyed the food, cocktails, sun and surf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The villas are great for families traveling together.
Location: The location is a short drive to Rodney Bay and Pigeon Island on the north side.
We had a 2 bedroom villa with a small sitting area. There was no kitchen but there was a small fridge in each room. Each BR had a separate entry and was on different level which made the villa feel very spacious and private. A third (top) level was a private roof deck. We had an ocean view out the enormous windows that could be pushed open to enjoy the ocean breeze. It was extremely quiet and we never heard any neighbors. The villas are away from the beach/pool/bar so very quiet, We did not pay for an all inclusive package but did eat in the Windjammer restaurants every night. The food was quite good in all of them. There is also room service offered. There is a nice beach with a roped off area for safe swimming. The beach is very calm since it is in a protected inlet. The bar had live entertainment and a New Years Eve party with fireworks. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed at the Windjammer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Like staying in a beautiful, small village...

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Peace and quiet!! :)
Cons: If they would let us move in that would be great!!! ;)
Location: Close to stores, restaurants and entertainment by local taxi.
We've stayed here many times in the past, and will continu to do so. We love you WindJammer!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Sherani Augustin, Hotel Management
We love you too. There is always hope for you to stay long term :-) Come home soon! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK. Buckinghamshire

Enjoyed St Lucia

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Unfortunately there is construction work on some new builds which are situated on the beach front. It was continuous banging and grinding and you could not get away from it where ever you sat. I looked on booking site and was not informed at check in that this was happening. This made it disappointing We stayed in a premium ocean room which was clean and spacious but very basic. The Tv did not work and it would be good to add a basic thing like a mirror in the bedroom There was only one in the bathroom above the sink I booked room only deal at time of booking but at check in added and All inclusive meal package for USD120. Per person per day Plus tax as food and drink prices were high. You would need to go into Rodney Bay to experience other restaurants and lower prices. We did some diving but the safety checks were non existent and two days waited over an hour for the trip to start while waiting for a snorkelling group. This impacted the dive as only travelled out to suit the snorkelling group. Think the dive shop should have notified us of this so cancelled any futher dives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Sherani Augustin, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn that your experience at Windjammer Landing was not pleasing. We strive to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay. We are sorry that you were not informed about the new villas that were being built as we tried to inform all partners and travel agencies ahead of time. The villas a completed and they are amazing! We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nothing not to like about this hotel other than you need to rent a car or take a taxi to leave the resort. It was clean, had great staff and decent food. Tons of free activities to keep you happy and fair pricing for food and beverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Come home soon!
5 out of 5
by Hugh

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
I got a quick and early check in, nice room excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
It was our absolute pleasure! We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was great and good cost performance. Good for family visit especially who has little child. It seems like each restaurant is not operating on certain day. It is great if it was announced well in advance when we asked about the restaurant. Wifi access was a little bit unstable but it was not issue so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for the review. It was our absolute pleasure. Come home soon! Sherani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem New York

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was very welcoming and engaging. Their accommodations were excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the experience staying at the Windjammer. Would definitely return and encourage others to do the same. Harlem New York
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! It was our pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Kind regards Sherani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was a really relaxing time. Staff and hotel facilities were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, hammocks, spaciousness of room, beautiful views.
Cons: Activities! Not always sure when/where activities are taking place. I would've also liked to receive "change" in the US currency.
Location: Laurel's is a must for local food!
The resort was a great place to stay in St. Lucia. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was seamless.