Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK. Buckinghamshire

Enjoyed St Lucia

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Unfortunately there is construction work on some new builds which are situated on the beach front. It was continuous banging and grinding and you could not get away from it where ever you sat. I looked on booking site and was not informed at check in that this was happening. This made it disappointing We stayed in a premium ocean room which was clean and spacious but very basic. The Tv did not work and it would be good to add a basic thing like a mirror in the bedroom There was only one in the bathroom above the sink I booked room only deal at time of booking but at check in added and All inclusive meal package for USD120. Per person per day Plus tax as food and drink prices were high. You would need to go into Rodney Bay to experience other restaurants and lower prices. We did some diving but the safety checks were non existent and two days waited over an hour for the trip to start while waiting for a snorkelling group. This impacted the dive as only travelled out to suit the snorkelling group. Think the dive shop should have notified us of this so cancelled any futher dives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nothing not to like about this hotel other than you need to rent a car or take a taxi to leave the resort. It was clean, had great staff and decent food. Tons of free activities to keep you happy and fair pricing for food and beverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Come home soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem New York

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was very welcoming and engaging. Their accommodations were excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the experience staying at the Windjammer. Would definitely return and encourage others to do the same. Harlem New York
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! It was our pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Kind regards Sherani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was a really relaxing time. Staff and hotel facilities were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, hammocks, spaciousness of room, beautiful views.
Cons: Activities! Not always sure when/where activities are taking place. I would've also liked to receive "change" in the US currency.
Location: Laurel's is a must for local food!
The resort was a great place to stay in St. Lucia. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service was seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great food, beautiful vistas, nice rooms.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Views from the balcony, food, overall location.
Cons: Staff smiles.
Location: Kayaking was excellent
Food was good, and although the staff was friendly, they could be a lot more welcoming... A smile sometimes goes along way at making guests feel better. I certainly would recommend it. The Kayaking Tour with Andre was excellent. The tour to the waterfall and hiking was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Caribbean hillside villas with great view!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Loved our visit to Windjammer in St. Lucia. Our premium ocean view room was a huge one bedroom suite with a spectacular view from every window. The staff was very friendly. Only drawback was having to wait for and sign the guest check after every drink, meal, and snack when we chose the AI plan. Cant wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different, but Beautiful and Amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall, the rooms are very Sapcious. Amazing Views! Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slight inconvenience in shuttle to go to restaurant, beach etc, but a it was a different experience for the 2days there. Family of 4 . We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great resort for activities and all-inclusive

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Activities, beach, all inclusive
Cons: Only cons were the drive to/from airport (90 minutes each way) on winding roads and having to get shuttled up and down hills to our unit each day.
Location: Snorkeling nearby resort. Catamaran to pitons was great. We hiked gros piton and partially regret it. The hike is very serious.
Windjammer met our expectations based on user reviews, ratings, and price. The all inclusive option along with an infinite number of included activities attracted us to the resort. The resort had a mix of couples and families. Our unit had recently been remodeled and the improvements were top notch. I would definitely request an updated unit if booking again soon. The all inclusive dining/drinks was overall above average based on our experience. Dining can be extremely expensive at some resorts in St. Lucia; if you do not book all inclusive I would encourage you to review resort menus before booking. All in all we had at great stay at the Windjammer landing and would stay again if we return to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This was our first visit to St Lucia and we loved it! Everything, from friendly and professional staff to gorgeous grounds to breathtaking views to excellent food, made our stay at Windjammer's the most enjoyable experience. Can't wait to go back!