Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem New York

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was very welcoming and engaging. Their accommodations were excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the experience staying at the Windjammer. Would definitely return and encourage others to do the same. Harlem New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was a really relaxing time. Staff and hotel facilities were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great food, beautiful vistas, nice rooms.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Views from the balcony, food, overall location.
Cons: Staff smiles.
Location: Kayaking was excellent
Food was good, and although the staff was friendly, they could be a lot more welcoming... A smile sometimes goes along way at making guests feel better. I certainly would recommend it. The Kayaking Tour with Andre was excellent. The tour to the waterfall and hiking was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Caribbean hillside villas with great view!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Loved our visit to Windjammer in St. Lucia. Our premium ocean view room was a huge one bedroom suite with a spectacular view from every window. The staff was very friendly. Only drawback was having to wait for and sign the guest check after every drink, meal, and snack when we chose the AI plan. Cant wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different, but Beautiful and Amazing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall, the rooms are very Sapcious. Amazing Views! Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Slight inconvenience in shuttle to go to restaurant, beach etc, but a it was a different experience for the 2days there. Family of 4 . We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great resort for activities and all-inclusive

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Activities, beach, all inclusive
Cons: Only cons were the drive to/from airport (90 minutes each way) on winding roads and having to get shuttled up and down hills to our unit each day.
Location: Snorkeling nearby resort. Catamaran to pitons was great. We hiked gros piton and partially regret it. The hike is very serious.
Windjammer met our expectations based on user reviews, ratings, and price. The all inclusive option along with an infinite number of included activities attracted us to the resort. The resort had a mix of couples and families. Our unit had recently been remodeled and the improvements were top notch. I would definitely request an updated unit if booking again soon. The all inclusive dining/drinks was overall above average based on our experience. Dining can be extremely expensive at some resorts in St. Lucia; if you do not book all inclusive I would encourage you to review resort menus before booking. All in all we had at great stay at the Windjammer landing and would stay again if we return to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
This was our first visit to St Lucia and we loved it! Everything, from friendly and professional staff to gorgeous grounds to breathtaking views to excellent food, made our stay at Windjammer's the most enjoyable experience. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was relaxing. They let you know what activities were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved it. The beach and all the water sports were terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our first room was nice with a fantastic view of the beach, however after a storm came through with lots of rain there was a bit of water that came through the door. The hotel staff was very accommodating and gave us a new room which was magnificent! The villas was new with a kitchen, living room and separate area for the bathroom and bedroom. The outdoor seating area was fantastic as well. If I were to rate our 2nd room I'd give it all 5s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We value all of our guests and do all that we can to ensure a comfortable stay. Come home soon!