Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Great Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as you enter there is string misty smell. There was no hot water in the morning 7:00 am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The name being BW Frankfurt Hotel we thought it is closer to airport, but it is quite far and trouble some for travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Misleading hotel name

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food and the service person we had that night.
Cons: Pricing, definitely, plus they need to not mislead people with tagging the hotel as "airport hotel" because it's not anywhere close to the airport.
Location: Far from the airport, nothing to do around, no restaurants, groceries, markets, no shops or any other establishments.
We had booked this hotel for only 1 night, since we had an early flight out of Frankfurt airport the next day and we didn't want to take a chance on getting on a connecting flight from Dresden. Since the name of the hotel had "airport" in it, we thought it was only a few steps or so away, but we ended up paying for 45 euros for a taxi to the hotel, as they had no airport shuttle running, plus it was already late at night so it was impractical to take a 1-hour train to the hotel and walk hundreds of kms from the station lugging our bags. Then, when we got to the hotel, we found out it was nowhere near restaurants or groceries/markets, it was practically in the middle of nowhere, so we settled for the in-hotel restaurant that was open for 24 hours, but the good part is that at least the food and service of the restaurant made up for our misfortunes. As far as the front desk staff though, she wasn't very pleasant, even if we had made a mistake of booking only 1 adult for a room with 1 queen bed, that could fit 2 people, which I normally do when I book hotels in the USA. That's also one of the disappointing thing about it is that we had to pay an extra 20 euros for the extra person, I think that's a rip-off. Any room with a queen bed should have an allowance for at least 2 people right off the bat. Then we also had to pay 15 euros each for a shuttle ride back to the airport in the morning, on top of the expensive room rate.We would have been better off at a more expensive hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On night lay over

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I just stayed one night they gave me a bigger room with a balconey for standard price, it was nice, but they only gave me one pillow and a small blanket, airport shuttle worked well, must set up the trip at least 24 hours early by email, then I guess call them from the airport, I had skype credit and FRA has free wi fi, so I called, my wait was about 20 minutes and they charge 20 euros for the round trip, so if you need a shuttle you must reserve each way at least 24 in advance, but if you jump through the hoops, it works good, the trip was 20 minutes on the autobahn. looking out my balconey I only saw some apartment buildings and industrial areas. Breakfast was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to FRA.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Autobahn, easy to location to find. Nice breakfast, nice staff.
Cons: stairwell always smells like sewer gas. No internet in room-had to go to lobby.
Nice hotel, nice staff. Have stayed here 3 times over past 2 years. Wireless is always limited, this time none in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge, Black Country, UK.

Fine. But avoid if it's hot

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is fine if you need a bed in Groß Gerau. A little out of town and on an industrial estate it has easy access to the Autobahn. The rooms were kitted out with everything you really need. Unfortunately in our room 117. The WiFi was non existent. But the worst thing was the lack of air conditioning or room fans. We were here on the hottest day of the year thus far and the heat in the room was intolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Needed a room for one night so we're able to catch our morning flight and this spacious room worked out ideally. Our son enjoyed the haribo gummies awaiting us upon arrival
3 out of 5
by tiffany

Good Location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Always said hello. We were disappointed in the front desk staff as they didn't know much about the surrounding area. We arrived late 7ish and wanted to get something to eat. The places he recommended were closed.