Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice room, excellent service and a perfect breakfast. Far from Potsdam but a it's a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good family hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very good experience, from the (late) check-in to the check-out. Good coffee was served on request during breakfast, the staff was very friendly. Only one point: there is no lift to access the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by Bernd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover and base for Potsdam visit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped over on the way to Prague and spent the floowing morning exploring Sancoussi Park in Potsdam. We wanted somewhere quiet and with easy safe parking...and also somewhere where they accepted dogs in the rooms. It was nicer all round than I expected for the very reasonable price - and the breakfast was very good in terms of the dining room itself, the quality and selection of food and drink. All the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

good stopping-off point

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast, free parking.
Cons: Staff friendly but did not speak English so practise your German!
Location: In immediate vicinity - nothing. Brandenburg - fairly small town nearby but you need to drive there. When you're there, gardens / Altstadt / river.
stayed here en route from warsaw to London. easy access from A2. very clean, quiet location except there is a train line behind the hotel. would certainly stay there again as one night stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Comfortable one night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff made us feel welcome.
Cons: slow wifi
Location: Very convenient for day trips to Berlin. At Goetz train stop (1/4 mile away), can catch train to Berlin for about six euro (pay on the train).
Excellent small hotel with clean modern rooms and very friendly staff. Nice European breakfast (meats, eggs, rolls, yogurt, etc.). On a quiet street. Easy to find parking in front of hotel. A little bit of train noise behind hotel, but not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Avalon Hotel Havelland - excellent value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, excellent showers, tasty breakfast. Could do with increasing their selection of wines. Overall a very enjoyable stay - would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Obwohl wir nur eine Nacht dort verbrachten fühlten wir uns von der erten Sekunde an wohl. Die guten Seelen (2 Damen) waren einfach nur wundervoll nett. Wenn man in dem kleinen Örtchen oder der Umgebung einkehren möchte ist das Domhotel nur zu empfehlen. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber und trotz und die Sozialräume ließen auch nichts vermissen. Das Frühstück war umfangreich und vollkommen ausreichend. Preis / Leistung AAA!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
in englischer Sprache nicht möglich. Bitte auf deutsch anfragen. qwertzuiopü???? asdfghjklöä
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

70-tal

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Här möts man av allt man minns från 70-talet - grön heltäckningsmatta, mörk inredning i trä och duschkabin i badrummet. Rummet hade förmodligen städats men inte använts på några veckor så ett lager av damm täckte det mesta. sängarna var ok att sova i men kuddarna var som stenar. Frukosten var helt ok men inte mer. Damen i receptionen verkar ensam på hotellet, fixar både frukost och checkar in så ibland finns hon inte på plats t ex vid vår utcheckning. Här behöver man kunna lite tyska för att bli förstådd. Ett bra pris på rummet gör att det ändå blev ett ok betyg.