Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It's retro feel.
Cons: I don't smoke so the smoke lounge close to the lobby was a bit intense. Didn't mind it that much though because the rooms weren't like that.
Location: There's loads of restaurants close by about 10-15 minutes into town.
The hotel was one of the only ones available at the time in Gottingten. But it ended up being cool with retro vibe. The room we stayed in was perfect for what we were looking for. Comfort and overall cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by Leif from Virserum, Sweden

sorry, but not a comeback place..

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
TV not working, not a place we want to return to..only the price, I guess that you get what you pay for as usual...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: They recovered very well
Cons: The reservation system
The expedia booking system did not work. They did not have my reservation.
4 out of 5
by HLC from Canada

Quiet country setting

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very peaceful hotel with large rooms and friendly helpful staff. Good meals in hotel restaurant. Excellent little bakery just around the corner too. Lovely little village perfect for after dinner walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room large but not cozy

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
Our room was very large, but the 1970s decor was not cozy or inviting. The rooms are in a separate building from the restaurant and bar. The location of the hotel is very convenient for driving to central Gottingen.
3 out of 5
by pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint store værelser.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fint værelse til gennemrejse. Lidt sløv betjenning ved indtjekning, og værten skulle rundt og tjekke, om der nu var nogen, på de værelser han gav os.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pænt stort værelse, sengen var for hård og puden tynd og pjevset. Meget fin morgenbuffét, venligt personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra familjerum

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var bra, rymligt och bra familjerum. Bra läge. Bra frukost och trevlig personal.