Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but don't go if its hot weather

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast!
Cons: I understand no AC but no Fans even when its really hot, this is a joke!
very clean and nice hotel, I probably picked the hottest week in June this Year. 35 C 90's F no AC and not even a Fan provided! I went and bought one otherwise no sleep. The breakfast is amazing, would come again except of during summer time.
4 out of 5
by Catharine

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Free parking, good breakfast, quiet location. Restaurant next door good. Wifi not very good but they are trying to improve this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drawback on location & surroundings but, good one

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Way better than expectation!
4 out of 5
by Neil from Par Cornwall

stop over

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay while travelling
4 out of 5
by Gerhard from Delaware

Service with a big smile!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very well run hotel, clean and comfortable. The rooms are small, so is the bath room, typical for Germany but the bedding was excellent. Best of all, a very friendly and welcoming team, great breakfast typical for the region and always served with a big smile. Parking space is somewhat limited and designed for small cars only. If you are on a budget, there maybe better values nearby but for comfort and friendliness it's worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Larissa Schulin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable business hotel near to STR airport

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff was extremely polite, very nice Bavarian breakfast and most importantly it was quiet and the rooms were very modern with all the amenities a business traveler would expect. Internet connection was relatively quick by European standards (roughly 11 Mbps down & 1.5 Mbps upstream). Roughly 24 km south of Stuttgart Airport. Only downside, is the morning traffic can be heavy and allow additional travel time if you are catching an outbound flight in the morning. Extremely satisfied with the hotel and will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Larissa, Hotel Management
Dear Nail, thank you very much for your rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely satisfied that you come back to us. :) With kind regards,
5 out of 5
by J & K from Calgary

off the beatenurban track

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Larissa Schulin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from UK

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly Staff with a Good breakfast and onsite Italian Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Larissa Schulin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating and that you stayed in our hotel. with kind regards, Larissa Schulin, Reception
4 out of 5
by Marques from Kaiserslautern

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. It was a nice surprise because I didn't know what to expect. The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are really nice and modern. The hotel is located in a small village outside of the center of town. Its a beautiful quiet location. The downside to staying here its that the onsite restaurant is not open everyday. It was closed the day I stayed, so I had to go out and find a place to eat. Everything in the village was closed after 6pm. I was lucky enough to find the one restaurant still open in town which was very good. BTW this was a Wednesday evening. Overall this was a great, clean hotel that isn't in the most convenient location. I would stay here again now that I know where to find food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Larissa Schulin, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Marques, thank you very much for your detailed dirscription and for your rating. We are happy that you like our hotel and that you will stay with us again. Next time the reception like to help you with finding a restaurant. We hope to see you soon, with kind regards, Larissa Schulin, Reception
5 out of 5
by Casey from Winterthur

Great Find

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, with large rooms, and a great restaurant connected to it. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was fantastic! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Larissa Schulin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating. We are happy that you liked our rooms and the breakfast.