Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Isolated. Fine for price. Nothing really special except the grounds were nice to walk in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is huge and located in a remote location. It appears it was once a grand place with many amenities and rooms, being built as a luxury place. We were there off season so it seemed more like "The Shining". The hallways were dark unless you walked in them. There were all these empty spaces with no life. We were there 2 days and only saw maybe 6 people. The amenities were mostly shut down and not available. You have to pay to use the gym/sauna/hot tub which I don't agree with for the price paid. The breakfast was weak, again, because it was off season. The room was big and nice and comfortable. Nice desk and balcony. We had trouble with the air conditioner (it was turned off for the season) and was difficult to turn back on. Overall I think this place would be great during summer. It was overpriced in my opinion by about $30 a night.
2 out of 5
by Simon from New Zealand

Make me over!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Grand looking hotel with an interior in a sad state of degradation. Hard beds, flat pillows, a leaking bathroom creating big puddles on the floor coming out of the wall beneath the bath. Tired linen and towels. We asked for a room change and settled on the third room viewed. Breakfast was fine and buffet dinner was excellent if a little pricy. In contrast, the grounds were beautifuly kept. Wifi was good. Lovely location. Could be something amazing with a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaillimh

Nice Relaxing Break

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool
Cons: Staff were not very helpful
This hotel is in a remote location but has excellent facilities and is ideal for a nice relaxing break. The historic town of Grosetto is wonderful place to spend a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for visiting the area

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
Very good hotel. All positive. No WiFi in the room is disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficlut to find

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel spoilt by an everage meal served by a very poor waiter.Food arrived BEFORE the wine.This hotel obviously relies on the convention centre close by for its business clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
This is a excelent hotel, in a huge area. Felt in Tuscany. Only problem is the location, a bit far from the city. Need a car. Good coffeebreak, good room, good service for the price (very cheap) that we paid. Recomend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, California

A great place!

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived in the late afternoon to a wonderful, welcoming staff. The hotel was spacious, comfortable; the breakfast more than expected. We'd stay here again if ever in the Grosseto area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natureza

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito boa, com dias lindos e esolarados!