Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ROLAND from Belgique

Parfait

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel. Le personnel très sympathique et au petit soin pour les clients et parlant très bien le français. Nous avons été soigné aux petits oignons :-). Chambre spacieuse, confortable et équipée comme il se doit pour un 5 étoiles. Dommage que les paillotes sur la plage étaient déjà fermé pour fin de saison. Nous avons pu garder la chambre plus tard le dernier jour. Séjour parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Luxuary hotel with excellent service.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This is an excellent 5 star hotel. Beautiful rooms, pool and grounds. All staff are very attentive. Good range and quality of food buffet breakfast. Buggy / minivan transfer available to beach (5 mins) which is wonderfully clean and sandy with deck chairs, sun beds and umbrellas ready for guests. Changing huts also available. Attentive life guard on duty throughout the day. Kayaks and pedalos are also available. The hotel beach-restaurant serves a wonderful array of food from pizzas to buffet with grilled fish. Wonderful puddings. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening and found a particularly good local restaurant in the nearby urbanisation. We also explored the port area but there is little there to entice you back. The price reflects its 5 star billing; that said, we booked well in advance and got a very good deal for a stay in the middle of August.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Disappointing experience, staff often rude and acting as if they are paying you to stay there and not the other way around. A can do attitude is absent and simple requests rejected, such as a wish to order from the hotel restaurant menu and have that brought up to the room instead of having to order from the in-room menu. No, is not an answer you expect when staying in a 5 star hotel. Furthermore hotel policies, such as no ordering from the hotel restaurant to your room, should be disclosed upon arrival. An attitude of superiority and plain snobbery is not what you expect from staff. The room was ok, but you also do not expect two single beds pushed together to make a queen sized bed! Anyway, so much attitude but little delivered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Late Summer Break

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Extensive variety of beaches and shoreline restaurants, tennis courts, riding, and golf course. History abounds in this region.
Punta Ala is an ideal venue for a coastal vacation with all the facilities which might reasonably be expected, but with the added benefit of being within easy driving distance of some of the most remarkable hilltop towns in Italy. It would be difficult to find fault in the hotel facilities, but it is only right to particularly note the key highlights of the hotel, which includes the extremely diligent, helpful and attentive staff, high standard of the food offer and the relaxation afforded by all the Public Areas, such as the piano bar, pool terraces and gardens. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Roma

costo totalmente spropositato rispetto al servizio

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Costo
Location: Mare e natura
E' veramente un peccato che in Italia ci siano ancora queste modalità di gestione, speculare sulla natura. Trovo assurdo che sia consentito praticare determinati prezzi, a maggior ragione quando il servizio non è sicuramente allineato alla spesa. Ma qui probabilmente l'errore è solo nostro e dei clienti che nonostante tutto continuano ad usufruire e pagare certe cifre, e farsi prendere in giro. A prescindere dai soldi che hai, è una questione morale. Sapevo di aver speso molto per la camera (330 euro), mi aspettavo però un servizio extra lusso...con tale prezzo!!!!!Ho girato molti alberghi e quella stanza sarebbe stata da 70 a notte, metti la posizione posso arrivare a 120 ma veramente non di più. Per non parlare del costo richiesto a persona per un pranzo sulla spiaggia (un'insalata 50 euro!!!??!!). Peccato che l'Italia sia ancora tanto indietro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Bella Italia

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Gutes Hotel um sich zu erholen. Es hat jedoch viele Familien mit Kindern! Ein spezielles Kinderprogramm oder Kinderkarte am Tisch wir nicht geboten. Preis-Leistung finde ich zu hoch.Die Zimmer sind eher klein und mässig ein-gerichtet. Junior-Suite war sehr grosszügig mit schönem Balkon auf Poolseite. Essen und Service waren sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent service hôtelier pour le Gallia

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel : accueil, service, restauration... Rien à redire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

albergo di buon livello

Posted Jul 23, 2008 on Hotels
Abbiamo trascorso quattro giorni piacevoli in una struttura di buon livello e con servizi ben curati. Personale assai gentile. Tenete in considerazione che il servizio spiaggia non è incluso nel prezzo ed è costoso. In particolare, se desiderate mangiare nel ristorante della spiaggia, sappiate che il servizio è a buffet con prezzo fisso anche per chi a pranzo è abituato a stare leggero. Per due persone più acqua birra e caffè abbiamo speso ?114.