Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is probably the nicest in Grosetto. But unless you have to be Grosseto I would move on. I've been throughout Italy, this was my least favorite spot. Hotel was fine, but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Superb spa experience -loved our stay in every way

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: Beach strip, shopping on pedestrian streets, lots of restaurants.
We were delightfully surprised on all aspects of this hotel. The staff were welcoming, even allowing us to leave our car parked out front for several hours upon check in .The spa facilities and pool are beyond words - truly magnificent! The location was one block from the beach - which itself was far superior to what we expected - full sand and services. The breakfast at the hotel was very good too. Highly recommend this hotel and location. Family friendly. Mostly Italians stay here - many with well-behaved children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Terme Marine Leopoldo II, Hotel Management
Dear John & Joanne, thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased that you were good in our hotel! Thanks and we hope you to come back soonfor another relaxing holiday in Maremma! Yours sincerely, SC
5 out of 5
by Eva

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel has awesome pool. It is close to the beach. The hotel has private beach (surcharge for the beach chairs). We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Montreal (Quebec) Canada

On the way to become a great spa hotel !

Posted May 26, 2012
This is a brand new hotel - so much as we were the first ones to use the outside pool - The spa facilities were not yet available neither the indoor pool-spa. Staff were extremely nice and helpfull but not as numerous as would be expected but they just opened recently. Given a few weeks-months of experience, it will be a very nice hotel. Location is at the fartest end of the street and technology with the garage electric gates needs some tuning. Other than that we were very satified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padova

Struttura ben organizzata, ma un po' "fredda"

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: La pulizia, la posizione strategica
Cons: L'accoglienza alla reception è molto professionale, ma un po' fredda: qualche info in più sul posto sarebbe gradita (c'è cmq Uff. Turismo in paese)
Location: Da vedere Castiglione della Pescaia, l'Argentario (vale la pena di salire al Convento dei Passionisti); buona idea gita giornaliera in barca (Giglio)
L'hotel Terme Leopoldine è un edificio piuttosto imponente, di relativamente recente ristrutturazione, circondato da un rigoglioso giardino e da una fresca pineta (non accessibile agli ospiti). La nostra stanza (lato pineta) era un po' piccola, ma fresca e silenziosa; accurata la pulizia, ma il piatto doccia dovrebbe essere nuovamente sigillato col silicone. La prima colazione offre ampia varietà di scelta, sia nel dolce che nel salato, nonché nella frutta fresca. Con un po' di pazienza si riesce a parcheggiare nelle vicinanze, anche in pieno Agosto, e si raggiungono facilmente a piedi sia il centro del paese, sia gli stabilimenti balneari convenzionati; molto ampia ed accogliente la piscina, di cui però non ci siamo serviti (troppo caldo: è circondata su tutti i lati, per cui non arriva aria).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management Chaos

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Schöne Anlage in einem alten "Kinderheim"
Cons: Management
Location: Realtiv italienisch und familienlastig
Vom Frühstück (maschinengeprägt) bis zum Reinigungsservice scheint alles outgesourct. Der Manager flaniert im feinen Zwirn ohne wirkliche Organisations- und Fachkompentenz zu besitzen. Professionals Fehlanzeige. Allerdings geben die Angestellten ihr Bestes - aber eben ohne Führung und Einführung in die Tätigkeiten. Der CEO ist das Problem! Anstatt sich zu verbessern von Jahr zu Jahr, wird es jedes Jahr schlechter. Ich war schon 3x da. Ein weiteres Mal eher nicht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Ambiente molto suggestivo e confortevole. Servizio inappuntabile e cortese
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Terme Marine Leopoldo II, Hotel Management
Gentilissimi, grazie mille per averci dato 5 punti su 5! Siamo davvero contenti che abbiate apprezzato la nostra struttura ed i nostri servizi. Vi aspettiamo presto per un'altra vacanza! Cordiali saluti, Hotel Terme Marine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfetto per il relax

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
relax totale e soggiorno fantastico. unica nota negativa, alcune bocchette delle vasche erano guaste e quindi ridotte le aree idromassaggi per più persone. inoltre le acque/tisane finivano immediatamente e non venivano ricaricate per tempo. sarebbe opportuno scaldare la piscina enorme fuori...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel mit tollem Preis Leistungsverhältnis und freundlichem Personal, beides teilweise schwer zu finden dieser Tage in Italien