Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent across the board

Posted May 24, 2016
Had a great three night stay there. No complaints whatsoever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

What a night

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We passed through Tuscany on our 2 week honeymoon and only stayed for one night at L'andana. I wished I'd booked more time. The staff is extraordinary, the accommodations are very clean and well maintained, the setting I can't put into words, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and picturesque views. You must stay.
5 out of 5
by francesco from vancouver bc

simply amazing

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
everything was perfect, staff is extremely friendly, we had 1 dinner at hotel and it was also amazing. spa area also very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Boca Raton, FL

I'd give this hotel 6 stars if I could....

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is owned by a group, one of whom is Alain Casse, a world famous French chef. The villa is reached by driving through their huge gates and driving 1/4 mile surrounded by their cypress trees. Arriving in the parking lot, they will send people out to retrieve your luggage without asking. Parking lot full of Ferraris, Mercedes, Porsche. The room, with high ceilings and a huge marble bathroom, made me feel like I was living in Marie Antoinette's era. The breakfast on the glass enclosed patio looks at vineyards and fountains. Breakfast staff was super efficient and friendly with a chef ready to make whatever you wanted besides all the pastries and cakes. We ordered a bottle of wine at pre-dinner time which we didn't finish and the staff kept the bottle chilled for us to drink on the patio after dinner!! The spa and gym is incredible, massages available. No one at the outdoor or indoor pool so it was quiet and relaxing. We were there a week before their main dinner restaurant would open (in a separate building) so no information on that but the room was gorgeous. They have a golf driving range which we did not make use of and I don't think anyone else uses it. Forgot to use the bocce court and tennis. Please don't go so that there will be more room for us next year. Expensive and bring your best casual Armani. Again, the staff is top notch and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at L'Andana was only OK. It might have been luxury back in it's day but no longer. The pools are nice, as is the spa, but the tennis court is beat and the restaurant isn't not worth it. The staff does make an effort.
5 out of 5
by Lila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Apr 29, 2009
Beautiful hotel and property. Amazing food and fantastic service. Highly recommned the hotel and property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegte Anlage 15 min. Entfernt vom Strand

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Alles gepflegt und sauber vor allem freundlich. Wir finden es immer schade, dass beim Frühstück zusätzliche Kosten anfallen. Bei den Preisen die aufgerufen werden müsste dieses inbegriffen sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels