Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Very basic place with box spring type mattress. Nice place for this town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at the Ricci.

Posted Aug 28, 2018 on Hotels
We booked two rooms late during a very busy time so we paid a high price for our stay at Ricci, but we were still very pleased with our stay. The hotel was comfortable, the staff was terrific and the location was great. We brought our 3 kids and enjoyed eating breakfast and aperitivo in the relaxing garden while our 6 year old played in their nice play area. This hotel goes out of their way to have you enjoy your stay, you can tell they really care. The staff at the beach was also super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’ll be back for the beach!

Posted Aug 12, 2018 on Hotels
A nicely maintained and comfortable beach hotel. I was there for business so didn’t enjoy the amenities but they looked nice! Very cheerful and helpful staff. Nice aperitivo and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham UK

Fabulous hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Aug 5, 2018
The friendliest hotel and just fabulous beach and beach bar The staff in this hotel and beach restaurant are what made our whole stay exceptional I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2018 on Wotif
Hotel and position are fine as are the beach facilities. Only drawback is the lack of internet in the room. The internet in the common areas is variable
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Decent for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The beach area is ok but the hotel is dated especially the rooms. Advertised as free wifi which is not really true as the wifi is limited to the lobby; free wifi should mean your room. The breakfast was the most limited we had in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and more importantly attentive staff. Nice play area in a large garden, but could do with more things for 3-6 yr olds. (e.g. swing)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice, but uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, very nice staff, nice breakfast and dining area, nice pool. Easy access to beach, much appreciated the beach services included.
Cons: The beds! My bed was aweful. If they put more comfortable beds, the place is great!
Location: Perfect location. Close to beach, close to walking streets, close to parks, marina....
The Rici is a very nice hotel. Very well situated and the staff is super nice and helpful. The only issue I had was with the bed. The bed was very uncomfortable, it felt like a lot of springs in my back, and made it very difficult to sleep properly. If not for the uncomfortable bed, I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from reading

Clean hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Environment. Pool. Close to sea with beach umbrella included.
Good clean air conditioned hotel not too far from the Main Street and beach. We seemed to be just after Italian school holidays as there were not so many children of school age. We didn't have any trouble parking but imagine it could get busy at other times. Enjoyed our stay. The children liked the pool although the sea wasn't far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2018 on Hotels
Schönes sauberes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück, gute Parkmöglichkeiten auf dem Grundstück