Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The pillow is to big, so i slept on my jacket. Breakfast is very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, at first thank you for your review and that you decided to stay in hotel Kongo. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We try our very best to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stay and are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding to pillow problem, we are now planning a new feature which will be available to our guests, I hope soon. It will be a new offered service in our hotel in near future, where all our guests will be able to choose the most comfortable pillow everything from Myform Memory Ergonomico Thermosensitive, Ergonomic latex pillow, Non-allergenic fibre to Fibra Anallergico Natural feathers etc. We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a great breakfast. Therefore we do our best to serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast together with the will to keep up the high quality of our food. Please note that your experience does not reflect the usual standard of our breakfast quality and we apologize for that. The overwhelming majority of our customers are very happy and satisfied with their experience and we hope that if you choose to stay with us again in the future your experience too would be a happy one. Warm regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kongo Lubliana

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel, very good reach breakfast. Hot/cold water in duch does not function well, without changing position it turns to freezing cold or extrimly hot - should be fixed. Rooms are too small for a capel, but can be managed if necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the community. Beside that, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Next time your stay will be spotless, we will do our best to do more than our best. Thanks, once more, for this review. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soba

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Veoma su MALE sobe za tu cenu
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Poštovani, hvala Vam na iskrenom komentaru. Veliko nam je zadovoljstvo što ste bili naš gost. Hotel Kongo ima veliki izbor različitih tipova soba: od jednokrevetna soba, jednokrevetna soba - comfort, dvokrevetna soba, i isto hotelski apartman / suite. Sljedeći put pitajte na dolasku kakvu sobu želite, poslije mi ćemo pokušati pomoći najbolje što mi možemo. Očekujemo Vas uskoro ponovo u hotelu Kongo. Srdačno Vas pozdravljamo, Miha Arko
1 out of 5
by Christoph from Oxford

Don't go there - Übernachten Sie woanders

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bedarf der Renovierung. Dreckig, verwohnt, jede Menge Mücken und das Frühstück erinnert an ein sozialistisches Ferienheim. Service = Fehlanzeige Hotel needs serious update: dirty, run down and lots of mosquitoes. Breakfast is a blast from the socialist past. No service culture
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Christoph, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel, on the other hand we were very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your overall expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Kongo Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. Hotel Kongo was built in 1973 as one of first motels in former Yugoslavia, designed by architect Gregor Košak. When creating the building, the idea was to imitate a hayrack (Slovene: kozolec), an architectural specialty that marks Slovenian identity and it is part of its ethnological heritage. The building is now under monumental protection, that is also a reason that renovation of the hotel is going step by step. Still we are doing our best service delivery performance, which is our main goal. We’ll be sure to look into the points that you have raised in order to make improvements where necessary. I hope we can welcome you back to Kongo Hotel some day in the future. Kind Regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel Kongo

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Infissi insonorizzati vista la posizione..........a fianco autostrada......
Tutto ok, unico neo rumori di traffico proveniente dall'autostrada, scarsa insonorizzazione degli infissi, se sei stanco dormi lo stesso, vero, ma quando è troppo è troppo.
5 out of 5
by ZIMONJIC

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Zmonjic, at first thank you for the effort to evaluate your stay of your stay here at the Kongo Hotel. We are glad to see you had comfortable stay and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you again for taking the time to evaluate your stay! Sincerely, Miha Arko from Front Desk Department
4 out of 5
by Annie from Lyon

Hôtel pratique pour faire une escale d,une nuit

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel confortable bien situé à proximité de l'autoroute, idéal pour une escale d'une nuit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Kongo - Hotel & Casino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kongo Team
4 out of 5
by HF Jørgensen from Hillerød

Gode senge og restaurant

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Personalet (een dame) ved check-in var noget af det sureste og ligeglade vi har mødt. Pigen ved check ud, som var alene på arbejde var ny i arbejde og brugte næsten 20 minuter på betalingen (pga fejl i regningen).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear HF Jørgensen fra Hillerød, we want to thank you very much for this excellent review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We try our very best to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stay and we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review and we hope to see you all back here soon. Warm regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department