Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Iskra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The pillow is to big, so i slept on my jacket. Breakfast is very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, at first thank you for your review and that you decided to stay in hotel Kongo. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We try our very best to make sure that our guests are comfortable during their stay and are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Regarding to pillow problem, we are now planning a new feature which will be available to our guests, I hope soon. It will be a new offered service in our hotel in near future, where all our guests will be able to choose the most comfortable pillow everything from Myform Memory Ergonomico Thermosensitive, Ergonomic latex pillow, Non-allergenic fibre to Fibra Anallergico Natural feathers etc. We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a great breakfast. Therefore we do our best to serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast together with the will to keep up the high quality of our food. Please note that your experience does not reflect the usual standard of our breakfast quality and we apologize for that. The overwhelming majority of our customers are very happy and satisfied with their experience and we hope that if you choose to stay with us again in the future your experience too would be a happy one. Warm regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kongo Lubliana

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel, very good reach breakfast. Hot/cold water in duch does not function well, without changing position it turns to freezing cold or extrimly hot - should be fixed. Rooms are too small for a capel, but can be managed if necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the awesome 5-star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the community. Beside that, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Next time your stay will be spotless, we will do our best to do more than our best. Thanks, once more, for this review. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel Motel style from the 70's, in the forest but very close to motorway and only 20 minutes away from Ljubljana city center. Desk staff was very helpful and speak a perfect English. Definitely a good spot
4 out of 5
by Sinisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christoph

Übernachten Sie besser woanders

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Veraltetes Hotel. Nicht sehr sauber. Personal nicht hilfsbereit. Für die erbrachte Leistung viel zu teuer. Frühstück findet in der Bar statt und das angebotene Essen erinnert an sozialistische Tage, während man schon morgens einigen Gästen beim Schnapstrinken zuschauen muss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soba

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Veoma su MALE sobe za tu cenu
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Poštovani, hvala Vam na iskrenom komentaru. Veliko nam je zadovoljstvo što ste bili naš gost. Hotel Kongo ima veliki izbor različitih tipova soba: od jednokrevetna soba, jednokrevetna soba - comfort, dvokrevetna soba, i isto hotelski apartman / suite. Sljedeći put pitajte na dolasku kakvu sobu želite, poslije mi ćemo pokušati pomoći najbolje što mi možemo. Očekujemo Vas uskoro ponovo u hotelu Kongo. Srdačno Vas pozdravljamo, Miha Arko
1 out of 5
by Christoph from Oxford

Don't go there - Übernachten Sie woanders

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bedarf der Renovierung. Dreckig, verwohnt, jede Menge Mücken und das Frühstück erinnert an ein sozialistisches Ferienheim. Service = Fehlanzeige Hotel needs serious update: dirty, run down and lots of mosquitoes. Breakfast is a blast from the socialist past. No service culture
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kongo Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Christoph, thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel, on the other hand we were very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your overall expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Kongo Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. Hotel Kongo was built in 1973 as one of first motels in former Yugoslavia, designed by architect Gregor Košak. When creating the building, the idea was to imitate a hayrack (Slovene: kozolec), an architectural specialty that marks Slovenian identity and it is part of its ethnological heritage. The building is now under monumental protection, that is also a reason that renovation of the hotel is going step by step. Still we are doing our best service delivery performance, which is our main goal. We’ll be sure to look into the points that you have raised in order to make improvements where necessary. I hope we can welcome you back to Kongo Hotel some day in the future. Kind Regards, Miha Arko Front Office Department