Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

A bit out dated but overall ok

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Price is great, convenient to Mystic and close to casinos.
Cons: Requires more in-dept cleaning. It's important for bed to be clean with no stains.
Location: Convenient, only minutes away to Mystic and close to casinos.
I was planning to visit the Mystic Aquarium and attend to a concert so I spend the at this Inn which was close by. The inn had a decent size lot for parking, I was welcome by reception and check in was pretty quick. After getting into the room the size was fairly large but it was clearly out-dated. Kitchen floor were damaged and stains on the bed sheets. Overall it's not bad to spend the night and there's breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Regina

Learned lesson

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Holes in the wall coveted up with wall paper ,fridge didn't eork,no coffee pot,coffee only available from 6am -9am, they stand there and remove everything exactly at 9am. key kept losing the code.room smelt so bad they gave me a can of air freshener. We opened the window then it broke and wouldn't close. Then the screen fell out. So I don't think I would book it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Huge, comfortable room with a ful kitchenette for a budget price. Don't let the shabby exterior and halls keep you from staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was convinent to Mohegan sun casino. We went to a concert at the casino to see the Isley Bros perform. Rather than taking the long drive back home, we chose our favorite place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the Money Close to attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great motel close to many area attractions. The people who run the hotel and desk are nice and helpful. A small issue made me need to change rooms and they were right on top of it. Clean and comfortable. The rooms can use updating and maybe coat of paint but the rooms are very big and worth the money to stay. I will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was run down with peeling wallpaper, broken furniture (recliner) and the mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times and for the price it is ok but the overall hotel needs a major remodel. At the very least they should replace the broken furniture so that it is usable.
3 out of 5
by CARLI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room size was good. Staff was friendly. One out of the two bed comforters were stained. Overall stay okay. Easy location to find.
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Very poorly maintained facility!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very shabby. Pillows were so flat we had to ask for more. Dirty couch & carpet. Very dark in the room. We could not even read a book we had brought. Broken microwave. One day our room was not cleaned. When we complained we were told we said it did not have to be cleaned. During the am, a man came to the door and said "Room Service" I said we did not order anything. We were told the next morning, when we complained again, that room service was to clean the room and not food delivery. I stated that room service was for food delivery and not housekeeping. We will never stay at an Econolodge again!