Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buskirk, NY

Hotel room was filthy!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get a good housekeeper!!!
Location: Mystic is a beautiful city
Our hotel room was filthy! Dead bugs, rings in the toilet and tub, hair left behind. Absolutely filthy! We stayed two nights and housekeeping never even came to our room. I had to go in search of fresh towels myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was very dirty breakfast was so disappointed will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NH

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and reasonably priced
Cons: The place was partway through a major refurbishment. My room was more than adequate for my needs.
Location: We were there for a special weekend at Mystic Seaport.
The manager, who was all alone when we arrived, went out of his way to see that we were taken care of.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks for your feedback
4 out of 5
by WALTER VANNESS

Good for price

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel for the price and close to attractions. Been there several times
1 out of 5
by Siddhartha

Don't go - save your money...

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever booked. The hotel was going under renovation, the front door doesn't work properly, and the solo attendant at the desk (who I got to know by name) was inhospitable at first. I was in town for a wedding and needed a place to crash, having come down from Boston. When I got back to the hotel after the wedding at 1:30, I was pretty uncomfortable in my room and couldn't sleep thanks to the TV in the next room and the paper thin walls. I eventually called the desk attendant around 3:30, but he was unable/unwilling to do anything about it. So, being up in the middle of the night anyway, I decided to head back to Boston - which totally defeated the purpose of having a hotel. This was the worst waste of money I have ever made on a hotel. I might as well have thrown away my money. Needless to say, I would not recommend setting foot in this dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Reservation never went through... was lucky the guy at he desk was able to locate a room after a few hour drive up. Hotel under construction.. towel rack falling off.. towels very small. Continental breakfast consisted of two types of cereal and nothing else.. made best of if. Guy at front desk was nice though, recommended great place for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Older hotel under renovations.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Needs updating all around.
Location: Many sights nearby.
Will probably be a nice hotel once renovations are complete but the whole first floor was under reconstruction and dust and debris all around we where on the second floor and stairs only. Would wait till renovations are complete before booking and hope they put in quieter heat/air unit.
3 out of 5
by Cleuza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wiliena

Comfortable great location ( casinos/mystic Ct

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I'd visit again there location was close to mystic seaport and aquarium Foxwoods and Mohegan sun casinos and the Resturant next door sneekers was an awesome pub / local bar service and food were great hill top express was comfortable and I plan on going to stay there next time we go to Connecticut