Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Close to all local attractions. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia, Vt

Nice hotel but bad wifi

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, and restaurant was nice.
Cons: Wifi!
Location: About 10-15 minutes from Mohegan Sun casino. 1 minute from shopping. And about 5 to Naval Submarine Base and museum. Where you can go on the Nautilus!
Hotel was nice, food delicious, staff great. The only problem I had was the wifi. This day and age, with great advances in technology, there is no reason for poor wifi. The free wifi, kicked you off every five minutes. They charge for better wifi, why would I pay it when I just can use my data. I could never take my kids there. Them complaining about the wifi all the time, I would rather just pay for a more expensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and Easy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I've stayed here a few times and the hotel is always easy, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I was able to get a same day reservation. My room was on the first floor. It was quiet and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable. There was a Keurig so that I had coffee in the morning. I would definitely stay there again. It was a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mystic aquarium

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location was great. Also the restaurant Olie was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was nice and clean, bathroom included. The reception employee was not as friendly as I would expected him to, but since we showed up past 11pm, I would give him a break :) the location was perfect for us, and coffee in the room always a plus. Safe and spacious parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter FL

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you're going to be anywhere in yheMystic/Groton area don't miss this little gem. The staff was exceptional. The food excellent. The bed and pillow choices perfect. The hotel and room are clean and spacious. A Walmart and grocery near buy for necessities. Near to Mystic but far enough away to be relaxing. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant stay for us

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean, no bed bugs!
Cons: Rooms that smelled like cigarette smoke, need to remove the carpet, and wipe the walls down with vinegar.
Location: 30 minutes to Misquamicut State Beach in Rhode Island, 13 minutes to Mystic, in other words pretty close to vacation hot spots!
Our room was very clean and pleasant. However, the other half of our family were in a room that smelled of smoke. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The fitness room was very clean, and set at a comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton, CT

Very welcoming atmosphere!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful entrance with readily accessible refreshments. Bar and restaurant with full menu. Great accommodations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvington NY

So-so

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I thought the Hilton would be a step up from the Hampton, but it seems the Hilton Garden is actually a step down. Polyester sheets instead of cotton, noisy AC, tiny pool. Has a bar, so that's something.