Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Sad that what they advertised was not true. There was no free coffee because it was broken and no heated pool! Which took me forever to find for my kids. We were told the owner refuses to heat it. But location to both casinos and mystic were perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Made reservations for a holiday weekend overnights stay. Our group arrived early, and was allowed to hang out and use the pool. A lot of chlorine and pool Was not heated But the area was clean. The rooms were very clean and no major problems with the bed. Make sure to bring your own basics, shampoo and conditioner, soap or body wash. The soap was very very small. Only complaint I had was at 11 o'clock a.m. they were knocking on the door for us to leave. I know check out is it 11:00 a.m. give people a moment to get their things and leave. Otherwise I would recommend for a short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Some good, more bad

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Rooms are smallish. I liked that the floors have no carpet. The bed squeeked, the Queen's were small. Ok cleanliness. The pool was murky and my eyes stung just walking in the pool room. No towels in the pool room. When my husband went to the desk to get some for our kids, the lady gave him a big stack and told him to bring them in since he was going back into the pool room. On Saturday there were guests and non guests "tailgating' in the parking lot with grills, coolers, and loud music. They had several big and little kids running in and out of the pool area not supervised. Not the hotel's fault but nobody was stopping them from acting crazy and throwing the smaller kids in the pool. Our room was on the ground floor and in the back. There was lots of noise from surrounding rooms, including upstairs. Overall it was very unpleasant to be there. We won't be coming back to that hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Motel but to dirty , bathroom, floor

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Bathroon and floor was dirty need to clean every day I will stay next time,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness and in dire need of updates to include mattress and clogged drain. Window above door with no window covering is unacceptable in room.
Location: Casino close by - many other hotels/motels to stay - choose a different one.
The hotel is older and in need of repair/maint. We were greeted @ the front door w/ cleaning/maint supplies in a pile outside the front entrance and no one close to the supplies. We went to front desk, were given our key and told that our room was on opposite side of building. We went to room and opened door. When we first walked in room 344 it appeared ok – it was only after further look that we were appalled at the condition/amenities of the room – there were 2 double beds in room – one of the mattresses on the bed was in such bad shape the bed springs or box spring would make a horrible sound when we attempted to sit or lay in bed – we are avg size – so our weight/height should not have been a factor – the mattress was long overdue for being replaced. There were only 2 bath size towels (in a room w/ 2 double beds?!) available and they were so thin/small and rough that it mirrored the very cheapest of material at a dollar store. The sheets were marked w/ a black marker with the letter F on them . The room had a frosted glass window above the door w/ no curtain or way to block out light – We were unable to sleep due to the street lamps and chose to leave @ 5:30am because we were so uncomfortable in the room - the room was an adjoining room which we did not request and we could hear the next room conversation – the bathroom tub was dirty and clogged. Water would not drain. Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonington Ct

Better then I was expecting

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was great! Tub needs updating as it looks dingy, also the mattress's where squeaky cheap innersprings. Beds need more pillows!! Other then that I loved everything else very clean and updated!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Sulphur Springs

Dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it
Checked in an went to our room(non smoking) it reeked of smoke and was dirty, then went to the pool area and mold was on the tables. So after 10 minutes of being there we asked for a refund and drove home 4 hours instead of staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated a bit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room wasnt too bad. Needs some updating. We had a Jacuzzi suite but it was older and pretty noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great for a quick stop

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here on our way up to providence. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable for a night. Don't think I could've done a long stay here but for a night or two it was just fine. I see it is pet friendly which is cool. We also took advantage of the heated pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Noisy dirty Cheap

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very noisy pets uncontrolled low life people living there refrigerator had mold all around the outside bathroom was dirty I wouldn't even take a shower there