Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Noisy, old,needs updating all furniture looked like it went through a flood. door would not lock at first was open when we got there felt unsafe, Lady at front desk was very nice, coffee tasted like pool water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disgusting rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Had 2 hotels rooms. First room had urine filled to the top of toilet along with dirty sheets. Second room had heat not working. Hotel staff brought small space heater and stated "it was very cold outside" and that's why the heater didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell and bed very old and uncomfortable

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Ice and snow in front of the entrance with make very unsafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It's a reliable place. It's clean and you get what you pay for. My most recent trip here the room wasn't made up when we got back. I called to the desk and she said she'd take care of it. And she did. Nice place to stay if you want a quality place cheap. It's not the 4 seasons but it's definitely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Economical Motel Near Sub Base and Casino

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Comfortable motel tucked in with quiet atmosphere and reasonable accommodations. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was extremely reasonable. This is not a fancy hotel but if you are looking for a budget friendly place to sleep while pursuing activities in the area I would definitely recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Clean room and convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The room was clean, staff was friendly and location was convenient for on overnight trip to mohEgan sun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A bit cold. You can also here everything around your hotel room, it feels like a ghost town with a bunch of echos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Go swim any time of the year with the indoor pool.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Pool was the best. The coffee was nice to have at breakfast.
Cons: I didn't like the walk upstairs to my room with my luggage. Too late for an elevator.
Location: There is a casino in each direction on bus route. There is mystic aquarium near also.
The motel is on the bus route and cheaper that the casino's. Very relaxing with the pool. Nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Near many activities but lacking...

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Near activities, has pool, no carpet floors
Cons: decor, warmer pool, continental breakfast, cleaner bathrooms, more supportive beds
Location: Mystic village, aquarium, restaurants, shopping
The room was just -ok. Pool (which was a main reason for booking this hotel) was freezing, bathroom needed cleaning. Bright outside light shined in to room all night due to curtains that didn't cover window and an odd panel above the door that was opaque but let light in. Easy to hear neighbors who weren't loud. Beds were sunk in the middle, springs clunked everytime you turned over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got what I paid for!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room reeked of cigarettes! Thank God I had a can of Fabreez in the car. I got a$66 rate, so once the air was cleared, it was fine. The room was clean otherwise. For just one night it was fine.