Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not organized

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I’m disappointed with them When I get there they told me the sistem was down I made a reservation for king size bed , they told me the only bed they have is double bed , this is frustrating you Pay for some thing and you can’t have The girl told me if you don’t want stay on double bed I will cancel your reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, conveniently located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great dining options. My room however was on the noisy side being closer to the elevator and facing the front entrance of the facility. Room was newly renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location close to my work

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The facilities are dated! When I got into my room, there were still bread crumbs on the chair left my the previous guest in the room. Breakfast buffet is adequate! I had prepaid coupons for breakfasts, but I was surprised by the bill that the waitress brought out for me to sign... citing the breakfast is already paid but I still need to sign! This is such a tacky approach when she clearly wanted a tip! Very disappointed that this is practiced at Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I checked in early enough to request a room with a lake view. Was told I couldn't because I was only staying 3 nights. Also, I didn't know that two nights were one price and the third night another. Expedia should have told me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel, great people. super friendly and helpful!!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington, ny

Enjoyed stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Decent place, needs renovation pool dated dirty , really good breakfast omelettes excellent breakfast service. Room not worth the money in my opinion. clean lobby. Good location went to dinosaur state park, Mohegan sun, mystic seaport, submarine museum. My 5yr old enjoyed pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

2 night business trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel feels old, room service poor... breakfast nit great.. expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not know the beach was close.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The food was to expensive I bought shrimp &ocean cake,One cake &4 shrimp for 25.00 to much won't be buying lunch there any more.