Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Needed a place to stay for a concert at Mohegan Sun.. Price is right and place comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for cheap

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice for cheap nothing fancy did the job hahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahaabahh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granville,N.Y.

False Information

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to the places we wanted to visit! Staff were friendly & hotel was clean.
Cons: Put in refrigerator, microwave &less noisy bathroom fan.
Location: Submarine Museum, Mystic Aquarium, Seaport Village Shopping, Beach
Hotel was clean & staff were very nice. But they said there was a microwave & refrigerator in each room & there wasn't in either of the rooms we had. We brought items to be refrigerated which we had to keep putting ice in the cooler, Thankfully nothing spoiled. It was not the staffs fault for the noise outside from people fighting & people playing loud music or that the company said all rooms had microwave & refrigerator. But I would appreciate the company correct there information!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also they require everyone get their key card scanned every night if you're gone all day! Also I received my bill when I got back home & it was charged Aug 2, 2017 & I didn't use this service until Aug 17,2017!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cjicopee ma

Awful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Got to the hotel to be told they had overbooked, able they knew about it the day before. Got sent to another hotel that they had for us, looked like a hooker motel and looked so disgusting. Never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood lake ny

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bad experience 2star is this hotel no more no refrigerator and not micro in the rum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was a quiet 4 days out of town, the room was very nice and the hotel wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugerties NY

Poor hotel over all but nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The shower drain in our room did not work, the room smelled, staff was rude. Will not be going back to ANY super 8 after this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jeesey

Our anniversay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We decided to spend our anniversary in Mystic and Foxwood so We figured Groton would work. We arrived and Amanda immediately took care of Us. She was real helpful with offering held for Places to eat and other things tomdo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
hallway and elevator smell like cigarettes This is why people do not fill out these reviews minimum requirement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Has a breakfast. Close to shopping mall. Close to beaches. Nice stuff.