Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was a quiet 4 days out of town, the room was very nice and the hotel wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saugerties NY

Poor hotel over all but nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The shower drain in our room did not work, the room smelled, staff was rude. Will not be going back to ANY super 8 after this visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jeesey

Our anniversay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We decided to spend our anniversary in Mystic and Foxwood so We figured Groton would work. We arrived and Amanda immediately took care of Us. She was real helpful with offering held for Places to eat and other things tomdo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
hallway and elevator smell like cigarettes This is why people do not fill out these reviews minimum requirement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Has a breakfast. Close to shopping mall. Close to beaches. Nice stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overnight at the Groton 6

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean ,had fridge & microwave .BIG selling point is the complimentary breakfast - especially the waffles . Everything needed to start the day
Cons: Lobby & breakfast room need up date - perhaps paint & wall pictures .Hallways need to be brighter - brighter rugs, not brighter lights .
Location: Good access to Mohegan Sun , Foxwoods sub museum & route 95 .
Basically , it was what I expected . Didn't expect a pool or steam room . I just needed a place to sleep at night . I would definitely stay again for the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good value for the room but don't eat there.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It is a good value and the room, especially the bathroom were very clean.
Cons: The dining area should be staffed during the entire posted breakfast time with someone who has taken Food Safe training.
Location: Very convenient to Mohegan Sun.
This is not a five star resort, but found the room to be comfortable enough and really clean (kudos to your housekeeping staff). However, the breakfast area was a disaster. We tried on two days but ended up eating elsewhere. The counters were filled with crumbs, the tables were dirty, the trash can was filthy from top to bottom and the floor was sticky in spots. We tried a cup of the coffee and found it to be truly awful. We would definitely stay here again because of the value and cleanliness of the rest of the facility but will find an alternate place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

2 star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: the rooms were ok, cleaned each day
Cons: lots as I said above
Location: Location was ok
we stayed 3 nites. The breakfast room was dirty, garbage can was awful, didn't have much , out of milk. lots of people hanging around the front desk, cigaret butts around main door, main door was filthy, wasn't cleaned for the 3 nites we were there. 5 police cars were there the 3rd nite, arrested some one!!, they were there for at least 1.5 hrs
2 out of 5
by lawrence

Unpleasant

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
1) Needed to call Hotel.com when I arrived. My reservation wasn't in Super 8's computer. 2) Altercation in the hallway outside my room. Police responded. 3) I was "itchy" the next day, even after a shower. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times before. This was an exceptionally unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels