Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West UK

very comfortable hotel not far from lovely beach

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of all staff, cleanliness, attractive dining room and bar area with an excellent choice of good, fresh food for breakfast and dinner.
Cons: The only thing we felt should be improved, by replacement, was the carpet in the hallway leading to the bedrooms that looked drab and tired.
Location: Gorey nearby has an excellent beach, good walks, golf course, a few interesting shops, good choice of eating places, loads of things to see everywhere
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beachcombers which is quietly and conveniently situated on a main route to everywhere on the island but especially to the lovely little town of Gorey with its charming facilities and beach. It is easy to walk to local shops from the hotel, catch buses or take your car and be anywhere on the island within a short space of time! There are plenty of places to eat in Gorey or local pubs en route but the Beachcomber Hotel dinners were excellent and the bar and lounge a very comfortable and friendly place to spend the evening. We enjoyed a totally relaxing and interesting three days and left feeling very pleased we had chosen Jersey for a mini break and that we'd stayed at the Beachcombers Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Nice hotel well situated

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: pleasant hotel well up to three star standard. Staff were always friendly & extremely helpful. will happily return.
Cons: Vehicle access is slightly restricted but we believe planning permission has been applied for to remedy this.
Location: Country location SE of the island close to Gorey Harbour, an ideal spot for a drink or a meal out.
Flights were delayed but hotel were very helpful in these circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing too much trouble

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Old part of the building needs modernising
Location: On the east side of the island, very near to Gory and Mont Orgeil castle. Not too far from the Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust.
A lovely stay in a hotel where the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It clearly has been recently modernised and the decor is clean and neutral. However the 'old' part of the building is easy to discern and needs a bit more tlc to match the rest of the decor. A corner of the car park was also full of rubbish and old cars. I would like to award the hotel a 4.5 The bar manager, restaurant staff and receptionists went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Barnsley

Enjoyable Spring Break

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a week's break for 3 after finding this hotel on Hotel.com. Hotel was comfortable, meals good, friendly staff. Sufficiency car parking. Weather was cold at times, electric heating system not very efficient.
4 out of 5
by Abi from Lewes

Perfect little place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing especially upmarket about this place but for the price it is well worth staying here. Clean, friendly, lovely breakfasts. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JK

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Good hotel, off the beaten track but an excellent bus service. Enjoyed my stay, just one complaint, no one on reception when we arrived. Couldn't get an answer when we wanted room service twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our short break at this hotel. Very quiet, even though hotel was quite full. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Eldon from Pontypridd

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice area. Nothing fancy, but nothing at all to criticise.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Hornchurch

Good times at the Beachcomber

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, excellent food, friendly staff really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Leonards On Sea

Spotlessly clean hotel in quiet location.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the spotlessly clean, modern nature of the room and hotel, the polite staff and comfortable bed, generous tea and coffee facilities as well.
Cons: Clearer information that the included cooked breakfast had to be ordered from the waiting staff - the cold buffet initially seemed the only thing.
Location: A country road in Grouville - surrounded by fields and a few houses - beach and buses 5-10mins away. Distant roosters crowing in the morning.
This hotel is quiet, clean and restful. There is a bus route just outside but another more frequent one opposite Grouville war memorial is only 5-10minutes away on foot - with a garage supermarket 15 minutes away for any shopping. Beautiful Gorey is about 25 minutes (via a rare thing in Jersey - pavements and off road cycling paths!). If you have a car the location is fine for exploring all the island easily - if not be aware that buses into the St Helier hub take around 30 minutes so it can add a little to your travelling time overall. Staff are polite and nice - unobtrusive but there if you require any advice or help. Breakfast was good - with most ingredients being tasty rather than bland. Nice green lanes to a nearby reservoir if you fancy a rural walk or Grouville bay is just down the road (avoid the golf balls of the course patrons on the way). I'd certainly revisit next time I'm in Jersey - but I might take a car.