Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

great hotel with pool outside

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel, nice pool outside - a bit smaller than on photo but it's more than enough. Lovely tennis court and hotel provides everything you need for the game. Food is lovely but service a bit slow, all waiters are very polite and friendly. I wanted to change a room due to being very light sleeper and I had no problems, hotel manager put me in new room within 5 minutes. Hotel is close to everything you need, 10 min drive to St Helier or St Brelade beach. Would definitely recommend as we had lovely stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, it means so much to us. We always do our utmost to please our guests and I'm so glad that you were more comfortable with your room change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow, Scotland.

Nice hotel surrounded by attractive countryside.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The rural setting. Parking was available for car drivers and buses stop outside the hotel. You are away from the traffic jams in St Helier.
Cons: The dinner service seemed slow. There were plenty of service staff who were all very pleasant so I assume the kitchen staff were not coping.
Location: It is within walking distance of the attractive village of Gorey that has a nice clothes shop, several restaurants, a pub or two and a large castle.
Beechcombers is not as close to the beach as the name implies but it is within walking distance. It has nice views though over the fields at the back and an outdoor swimming pool. We paid extra for a superior room and were very pleased with it. It was spacious and comfortable with a sofa and a queen sized bed. The only annoyance with the room was the poor quality toilet roll with faulty perforations and the rusty toilet roll holder. We stayed an extra night and moved to a standard room which was the usual tight size found in old hotels that have installed ensuite facilities. It was fine but had little in the way of the view. The cistern was slow in filling. Curtains were off the rail. The hotel is on a busy road but the road noise did not intrude as our rooms were at the back. We enjoyed the breakfasts immensely. On the first day I was pleased to find that a cooked breakfast was included in the room price notwithstanding that my booking particulars stated Continental breakfast. The food is served in two buffet areas rather than brought to the table. The fried food was well drained of cooking oil/fat so did not seem too unhealthy. There was a good choice also on the cold food table with small pastries to finish on. We hired a small car with a retracting cloth roof and had a delightful time exploring the island at an average speed of 13mph. The speed limit is 30. At these speeds you have no wind noise and can hear the trees above and all the bird song around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We are a family of 5 adults who stayed at the Beachcombers for one week. The staff were very attentive and as three of us are dairy intolerant the staff went out of their way to cater for us. Local village Gory is lovely and is worth visiting. Everywhere on the island is accessible via car. Great, peaceful location and would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
by Darroch

Brilliant beachcombers

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a 3 night stay for our 10 year anniversary,with my 3 and 6 year old children who loved the hotel, firstly all staff exceptionally helpfull,breakfast every morning superb,wonderful outdoor heated pool, lovely surrounding gardens, location was perfect ,19 mins to a beautiful beach and gorey village,thanks a million all at beachcombers hotel ,we will defo be back in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much... We all look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Short walk to bus stop,staff extremely helpful especially young Max!
Cons: Cant think of anything!
Location: Near to Gorey and St helier,nice restaurants and beaches nearby
Comfy bed,Nice en suite,Superb breakfast,Friendly staff,and a pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Team Beachcombers, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the lovely review Hoping to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was located in the countryside, lovely views. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Room we had was a family room and had plenty of space. Good location for touring round the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by heather, Hotel Management
Many thanks for this lovely review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is really nice and clean. Its staff is amazingly kind. Beds and linen are very, very comfortable. Breakfast is very good as well. The only "downside" is that plenty of light enters through the curtains in the morning. Anyway, I would definitely recommend staying at Beachcombers Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Such a lovely review which means so much to us. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts UK

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel in a convenient location with pleasant comfortable rooms and good facilities and helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very helpful especially the lady on reception who was helping me find a doctor for my baby to be seen. Brilliant and thank you.