Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from South Charleston, WV

A Real Gem at a Great Price

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had read quite a few bad reviews on this hotel. However, especially for the money....this place was great!!! My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and fresh. Staff was helpful and friendly. Shopping and restaurants in the area was great. We stayed at this hotel for the Ohio State Spring Game which was just a few miles to the stadium. We had a blast!!! I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by timothy

More of a truck stop than a hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel for the money until 2:00 a.m. when the semi drivers come into the parking lot. Some came to sleep, others just came to switch trailers and leave them parked in the lot. The worst night sleep ever in a hotel. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money.
4 out of 5
by Marvin from Kentucky

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. I had no concerns or problems. The outdoor pool is unheated and seasonal. The breakfast was very welcome and tasty. This motel is close to shopping, a large variety of restaurants, and a short drive to downtown Columbus.
3 out of 5
by peter p.

Motel not hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Orbitz
when we arrived and checked in, we were not aware of the fact that they didn't have an elevator to the 2nd floor. We had to carry our very heavy bag up the stairs. We requested a non-smoking room and when we opened the door it smelled like smoke. It was late in the evening when we arrived so we just went to bed. In the morning we checked out even though we had booked the room for 5 nights. The staff were very sorry about the smell and the stairs but we found another hotel close by and stayed the last 4 nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, safe & economical

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed three nights in July while attending a trade show. Friendly staff. Quiet. Plenty of parking close to the room, with easy access to the highway but with almost no traffic noise. Only problem was that our non-smoking room smelled of smoke, but the staff quickly responded to our request for fresh bedding and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No King Room at the Inn

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The person who checked us in would not accommodate us with what we had booked. We were supposed to be in a king room and she said she had 'no keys' for those type of rooms and we would have to take a room with two queen beds or nothing. Not much choice when you are trying to get your things dropped off at 4:00 and get over to Columbus by 5:00. The breakfast was better than most 'included breakfast' hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and very nice
4 out of 5
by Grandma Theresa GG

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Rooms are nice and breakfast was good. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by Scott F.

Arnold Sportsfest trip

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel was just okay, but not great. At check in, I had to go back to desk 3 times when I was given keys that would not work. The worker never offered to get up and check it out. She only stated I would have to change rooms if they wouldn't work due to the cold weather. We only had one tiny bar of soap and one tiny shampoo bottle for two guys sharing. The bathroom was super tiny with no mirror inside. I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by Nat03S

Great Location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Orbitz
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is close to shopping and about 3 minutes from the Board of Cosmetology. Excellent service and great price. Positively a go to place next time I'm in the area.