Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware , Ohio

Good location , over priced

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Too small for 2 queen beds , eliminate one or use standard beds , add table , lounge chair . reading lamp
Room is too small for 2 queen beds , only 1 chair , no table , no reading light generally disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Close to Family

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: We played miniature golf and ate at local restaurants.
We often stay here when we visit family in Columbus. We have always been pleased because it is awesomely clean, the staff is very friendly and polite, and it is very close to family with so many things to do in the area. We will undoubtedly stay here again the next time we are in town. I would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel seemed dated and had a strong scent of Lysol in the lobby area and smoke in the non-smoking rooms. Our stay was ok at best. I would not recommend this hotel, especially at the price we paid at the time ($100) a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somerset Ohio

Surprised

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room and cost
Cons: Breakfast eggs :)
Location: Grove City, Ohio.... downtown Grove City is nice..
We can into town for a high school reunion and were looking for a Hotel close to the China Bell and reasonably priced.... we are Hilton people when we travel but decided to try your hotel. We were amazed at how nice the room was, the amenities in the room ... it was great, We will try Comfort Inns more. The only issue and its no big deal was the fake eggs at breakfast... grainy. Again, no big deal they had other items.
5 out of 5
by Lacinda

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything was in order. My only complaint is the beds were not comfortable as expected. Overall I would book again.
3 out of 5
by Jonathon

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable hotel. Staff was friendly. The Continental breakfast was terrible, but other than that it is a decent stay.
4 out of 5
by Aly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Smiling traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
room was very clean....could improve on breakfast, the donuts were cold like they had been frozen? Clerk that check in was OK talk so fast couldn't understand what she was saying not much of a personality
2 out of 5
by douglas

Worst night's sleep in my life. Bar none.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The motto of Comfort Inn is "Rest, Set, Go." Good rest is the primary reason to choose any hotel. The three nights I spent in this hotel will qualify as the worst three nights' sleep in my entire 58 years. The offending element would be that mattress. Upon attempting to awake and arise the first morning, my entire body was monumentally stiff and sore, and I could tell that the muscles of my back and elsewhere had been tensed all night, trying to shift to a comfortable position; it could not be done. Had my wife not been there to attempt to massage life back into me, I really don't know what I would have done. A very nice hot shower massage was a help, but the damage was done. For the second and third nights I slept on the opposite side of the bed, and the opposite side of my anatomy. The improvement was minimal, but it was in fact a tiny bit better (or a tiny bit not as bad?). Otherwise the place was reasonable, but I would give this hotel the worst rating possible based on how bad the bed was. It WAS that bad.