Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alfred NY

Clean, quiet, comfortable, but signage is lacking/

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean room.
Cons: Furniture needs upgrading, signage to find check-in was lacking.
Location: Just off I-75.
Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Furniture (dresser and desk) were worn and shabby. Breakfast was adequate. All-in-all, a decent night at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We treat all of guests' comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be addressing this matter accordingly. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My room was a in smoking and I could still smell smoke there was bats coming out of the sink and there was a hole in my bed linen the bathroom tub had coming apart at the porcelain
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We will verify the condition of the room you stayed in as I escalated your feedback. Rest assured that your review will be addressed accordingly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caulfornia

Truck hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My toilet wasn't clean mold n mildew under the rimliftbuo the lid it was filled with other people's feces mold for n bathroom one small blanket in the bed doesn't look new very thin window was not cleaned hand prints all over it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I truly regret knowing that you were disappointed with the condition of clean in the guest room you stayed in. Your feedback will be called to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. I hope we could have the opportunity to make up for the setback.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jon

Softball tournament

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Run down hotel, but my room was clean and bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as pictured

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pictures of the lobby and outside of hotel are not the same hotel that you get to. It looks like a crack hotel or pay by week hotel. Breakfast wasn't even really breakfast, there was no milk but they had cereal. Rooms were only Hing that were decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your experience relating to your stay with us here at Days Inn Grove City. Whilst this is not the feedback we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by dwight

Pay more and stay better

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were stained and had holes in it , the room had a plug in air freshner to cover up the real room smell . The hallways smelled of smoke . I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Eric

"Days are numbered"

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets are sticky furniture stained only a last resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Smelly rooms and bathrooms without exhaust fans

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms we stayed were smelly. The coffee machine was broken. There was no exhaust fan in the bath room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your visit here in our hotel. Your feedback will be called to the attention of our housekeeping for corrective measure. Your feedback on the coffee machine and finding the bathroom lacking of exhaust fan will be escalated. I assure you that this is addressed by our management accordingly. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards.