Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly the room was clean the pool and hot tub were very clean and the right temperatures the room could use a electrical outlet by the mirror or it could use more mirrors so you wouldn't have to do all your prepping to go out in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice King room.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nice sized rooms, quiet and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally located. It was within a few miles of everywhere I needed to go. Lots of shopping near by.
Great room. Very quiet. Check in was easy and stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable; quiet
Cons: The street, Jackpot, was not easily found especially when coming in after dark. There is no street sign that any of the 3 of us could see.
Location: was just there for a conference
We were in town for a conference so only stayed one night. The front desk was polite and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good and there was someone around to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: friendly and helpful staff! Made me feel welcomed, safe and getting things in used cart to room!
was wonderful, safe and friendly! Room was brand new updates, usb outlets and spacious, comfortable, and had everything needed to provide great night sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Awesome experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Excellent Service and Good Price
Cons: Nothing really was their fault as construction was being done.
Location: Great location; tons of great restaurants and shops!
I am a very difficult person to impress in terms of cleanliness as I have extensive infection control training. I usually stay at The Hampton because of this. However, The Hampton was getting a little too expensive, so I thought I would give La Quinta a try. I was beyond impressed. The room was immaculate! The hallways even smelled clean! The staff was so hospitable and courteous. My daughter was taking her Board exam, so I asked if I could check out later, so I didn't have to feel displaced until she was done at 4 pm. The employee at the desk checked with the manager and they let me stay until 2 pm even though check out was at 11 am. Talk about accommodating! I was slightly disappointed that the fitness room was under construction, but the staff said I could go to the hotel next door and use their fitness room. They even called and checked the hours for me. The only reason I did not give all 5's was because I had to walk out in a January ice storm to work out next door; otherwise this hotel would have received a 5 star rating from me hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Only issue I had with this stay was the selection of breakfast items. Most hotels now have eggs, sausage, etc but this La Quinta had a continental breakfast. Had it been it had a more updates meal it would had been a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Ohio

Great Hot Tub and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The hot tub
Cons: Lower the beds; they don't need to be so high.
Location: It was close to everything; however, it was hard to get in and out onto Stringtown Road. Lots of traffic. Shopping was good and the restaurants.
I strained my knee at a local bowling tournament and the hot tub really helped it feel better. Unfortunately the bed was so high it was hard to get up and down off of it. Other than that it gave us a very restful weekend after struggling at the bowling tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice would stay there again! Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area had a hot tub.