Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grove City, OH

Very clean hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 14, 2016
One thing that stood out to me was the exceptional cleanliness of the facility overall. The room was very clean upon check in and smelled fresh of disinfectant. There was no sign of any dirt, dust, or stains - like it was a new room. I am highly allergic to dust and have had issues before in the past at other hotels because of it, but I had no problems whatsoever here. The staff was very friendly and cleaning staff was exceptionally diligent in ensuring continued cleanliness and comfort for us. The breakfast was about on par with other hotels. The workout facility was a bit small at first inspection but had a full full set of actual dumbells, providing me with everything I needed to get a full workout in. I was surpringly pleased. I would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Effective

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Efficient stay. Fresh. Good best breakfast with great fruit as well.
4 out of 5
by Casey from Marietta, OH

Pleasant stay!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay here. The gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My girls really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. My only complaint would be the breakfast choices, but what they did have was good. We had a very pleasant stay here.
4 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JoAnn C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Cincinnati

Rating should be 3.8?

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel is getting a bit worn. The room carpet was the type where you really don't want to take off your socks. The bed linen was worn. Frankly, I'm surprised that it has a 4.3 rating. I think 3.8 might be more accurate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Parking Lot is Waaaaay too small!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I honestly didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Bigger parking lot, bigger bathroom, install the grab handle in the shower correctly, improve the breakfast selection, and serve it in a suitable room
Location: Lots of other hotels in the area!
It appears this is a relatively new hotel. The exterior was still in progress, as was part of the extended lobby. We arrived for a late check-in, and the (small) parking lot was already 100% full. We were told to park across the street, in a lot the hotel didn't own. There were several cars, so we reluctantly did. The room was okay, but probably not what I'd expect for the price. The bathroom was tiny, and the grab handle in the shower was right (next to) where the water was spraying, so every time I moved, my elbow hit the bar. I stayed in a different hotel a night later, and the bar was angled, so I didn't have that same problem. In the morning, the included breakfast was served in a small (and very loud) nook just off the lobby. The drywall wasn't finished, and the nook was nearly void of natural light. Not many choices to eat or drink. I won't be staying here again, and I would not recommend this hotel in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by Mike from Toledo Oh

nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
very good. although sauna not working in pool area and no towels by the pool
4 out of 5
by Richard from Indy

Clean and Comfortable Night Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good experience all around. They are currently remodeling breakfast room and apparently re cementing entry drive. Those were a hassle, but I know it will be worth it when remodeling is complete.
4 out of 5
by William

Best value at this intersection

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
There were no restaurants within walking distance but a good variety within a five minute drive.Hotel is located in a busy commercial district with quick access to and from the freeway.