Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Awesome experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Excellent Service and Good Price
Cons: Nothing really was their fault as construction was being done.
Location: Great location; tons of great restaurants and shops!
I am a very difficult person to impress in terms of cleanliness as I have extensive infection control training. I usually stay at The Hampton because of this. However, The Hampton was getting a little too expensive, so I thought I would give La Quinta a try. I was beyond impressed. The room was immaculate! The hallways even smelled clean! The staff was so hospitable and courteous. My daughter was taking her Board exam, so I asked if I could check out later, so I didn't have to feel displaced until she was done at 4 pm. The employee at the desk checked with the manager and they let me stay until 2 pm even though check out was at 11 am. Talk about accommodating! I was slightly disappointed that the fitness room was under construction, but the staff said I could go to the hotel next door and use their fitness room. They even called and checked the hours for me. The only reason I did not give all 5's was because I had to walk out in a January ice storm to work out next door; otherwise this hotel would have received a 5 star rating from me hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Only issue I had with this stay was the selection of breakfast items. Most hotels now have eggs, sausage, etc but this La Quinta had a continental breakfast. Had it been it had a more updates meal it would had been a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Ohio

Great Hot Tub and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The hot tub
Cons: Lower the beds; they don't need to be so high.
Location: It was close to everything; however, it was hard to get in and out onto Stringtown Road. Lots of traffic. Shopping was good and the restaurants.
I strained my knee at a local bowling tournament and the hot tub really helped it feel better. Unfortunately the bed was so high it was hard to get up and down off of it. Other than that it gave us a very restful weekend after struggling at the bowling tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice would stay there again! Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Stati Uniti d'America

Nice hotel and close to food and 71

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The bed was comfortable, room clean, continental breakfast had the usual fare bagels, cereal, waffle maker. Fast wifi. I was very happy with the stay for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was friendly & helpful.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the free continental breakfast. It was also nice to have a microwave & mini-refrigerator in the room.
Cons: There was nothing bad at this hotel to tell. It was a good place to stay for the money spent.
Location: It was right off I-71. I enjoyed shopping at the Easton Mall & visiting the Columbus Zoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel. Awesome!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, rooms.
Cons: Staff, clean, rooms
Location: Close to downtown, plenty of restaurants. Put put and batting cages across street. HOCKEY!!!
I will stay here anytime I'm in the Columbus area. They were very nice and helped us with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Very comfortable and friendly.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms and nice staff.
Cons: A little more breakfast variety.
Location: Close to many restaurants and interstate.
Nice rooms, nice staff, clean and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Cincinnati, OH

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only negative was the room doors slam shut. My wife had a migraine and wanted to lay down in the afternoon, but the cleaning crew and others going to their room kept the doors slamming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

last night on the road

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: decor
Cons: eliminate mildo smell in room
Location: close to interstate
My wife and I spent 10 hours driving from Memphis to Grove City and we very tired when we reached the hotel. My only beef was the mildo smell in the room probably coming from the A/C unit. I found the room to be the most pleasingly decorated during our trip.