Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beckley wv

Do they have any housekeepers?

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I typically only write good reviews and I feel bad because maybe they just can't get people to work. The room was a smoking room because that's all that was left. I'm a smoker & it reaked of smoke to where it would wake me up. There was only a quarter of a roll of toilet paper, luckily my friend brought some. We stayed 2 nights & housekeeping was never seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When we checked in they gave us a key and told us which room to go to. When we got to the room it had not even been cleaned. The sheets were in a ball on both beds and there was a black liquid on one of the chairs. Very disgusting. They did give us another room but it did not have a hair dryer in it. And the refrigerator had dried food in it. Not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEVADA

12 DAY STAY

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: COUNTER STAFF WERE NICE.
Cons: JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING, ESPECIALLY ADD A BIBLE TO THE ROOMS !
MOTEL SIX IS MY GO-TO MOTEL WHILE TRAVELING, BUT THIS REVIEW IS ABOUT A 12 DAY STAY. THE FIRST ROOM THEY PUT ME IN WAS A HANDICAP ROOM, NOT WHAT I ASKED FOR. THE SHOWER AND SINK WERE BOTH BROKEN. THEY GAVE ME ANOTHER ROOM THE NEXT DAY LIKE THE ONE I REQUESTED, BUT THEY CHARGED ME FOR THE CHANGE ??? MOTEL SIX IS A GOOD OVERNIGHT STAY MOTEL, BUT FOR LONGER STAYS, NOT SO MUCH. THERE WAS NO PLACE TO PUT MY CLOTHS, VERY LITTLE SPACE TO HANG MY SHIRTS AND NO TABLE AND CHAIR. ROOM LOOKED CLEAN , BUT WHEN YOU RUBBED ANYTHING ON THE SURFACES , IT CAME UP BLACK! TALKED TO HOUSEKEEPING AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE TYPE OF CLEANER. OH, THERE WAS ONLY ONE THAT SPOKE ENGLISH!!!! AND THIS WAS THE FIRST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN THAT DID NOT HAVE A BIBLE IN THE ROOM !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Good price and the room was fairly clean
Cons: Total renovation is needed
Location: Lots of restaurants neaby
This hotel is okay for just an overnight stay - no frills but a good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grove city ohio

No help for people with health problems

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
wasn't happy about this stay
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
There are many restaurants around the area and a convenience store next door. It is only min's from OSU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Room was basic. Soap but no shampoo or conditioner. No soft chair to sit on. The door did not close easily. It had to be slammed to close and even then there was light coming in around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

toilet over flow

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
everything was nice except for when I was getting ready for work. turned shower on flushed toilet and water went everywhere. and there was only a small amount of toilet paper in the toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was overpriced for the room, but not much available during our stay because of local special events. Same room was much cheaper the following weekend. Room was clean and conveniently located, but nothing special.
2 out of 5
by brian

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
There were ants all over the place