Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Ky

Close to Berlinger Park, but filthy.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff nice.stay for 4 day softball tournaments. Found hairs in daughter and mothers bed, stains on comforter, hair on bathroom floor, long hair on towel and mine is short, floor so dirty that my husband got out of shower,walked across bare floor, when he sat down to put socks on his feet were black from dirt. Room chair had something spilt on it and never wiped off. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap motel-high price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The employees did not give us a hard time when we left less than an hour there
Cons: Cheap and dirty for the cost
Found previous visitors trash in room/ smelled of smoke/ felt like bugs were there -AVOID!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Extremely friendly/helpful staff; loud rattling AC

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Lots of road construction workers stay there and so it feels a bit rough with people sitting outside their rooms drinking beers. I didn't feel uncomfortable, but I can see how others might. Room 244 has a loud AC; hard to sleep, Staff and location were excellent, however!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORKTOWN IN

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: CONVIENT
NICE ROOM CLEAN ABOUT CLOSE TO WHERE I WAS GOING EACH DAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN

Hotel near the Interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive
Cons: A deodorizer needs to be used.
My room was on the end nearest to I 71 and the noise was bad. Room smelled like tobacco. The breakfast was rather slim and there was no coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Both the staff & cleanliness of this hotel need to be improved.
I booked this room for my best friend & 2 nieces. I always book with Red Roof when I need a room for guests visiting me from out of town because they're reasonably priced, the rooms are always clean and well taken care of as well as the staff is typically very kind & quick to resolve any issues there may be but not this time. The room my best friend & nieces stayed in had dirty sheets/pillow cases (there was hair and other stuff all over them) and the fridge in the room was leaking. Within minutes of turning it on there was water everywhere. I went to the front desk to tell the employee about it and he didn't seem concerned, he asked me if it was plugged in (seriously??) and if the temperature was set to "coldest" then told me to go check and let him know, so I did & he said that he would call maintenance & that he should be there within an hour. An hour came and gone, no maintenance guy...went back to the front desk again told him the fridge was still leaking and no one had ever been by to fix it. He said he would put the room on his list. Needless to say the night came and went & no one ever came to the room regarding the fridge. When I checked out the next day, I let the person at the front desk know about the fridge, that no one ever came to fix it & about the sheets and she gave me a stale apology. It was like she didn't care at all, there was no sincerity in her apology and absolutely no concern about the dirty sheets. By far the worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the event I was attending

Posted Jun 10, 2016
First arriving to the location of room was very frightening men were all out of their rooms hanging over the baconies so if very scary. My mother didn't want to get out of the car. Getting we had to walk on rocks to get to the room both my mother & I use canes so it was hard to try to balance over the rocks. The room was ok but the sheets had stains on them so we had to request more sheets because my mother would not sleep on them. The continental buffet was appreciated .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy Lee from Bangor, Pa

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and service was good. I was disappointed by their offer of breakfast. Was prepackaged muffins, danishes and bagels and some fresh fruit. I honestly had hoped for more filling breakfast.