Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

No breakfast, leaking ceiling

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Ceiling in bathroom leaking, floor and toilet were wet, paint bubbled and discolored, was told by staff it must've just happened..no way! Sign on office door stating no continental breakfast. They should update website as this is one of the reasons I chose this hotel. Sign on office door stated no more breakfast served until further notice, no explanation. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Overnight stay for concert

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Took my daughter to see One Direction at OSU and stayed overnight. This was not the typical Red Roof. The rooms are newly renovated. Beds are very comfortable. Room had mini fridge and microwave. No coffee maker and they stopped providing breakfast at some point based on sign in lobby. Plenty of choices for food, drink and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Wanted to have a cheap getaway with the kids before school started and I nervously picked this place. I'm glad I did. It's a remodeled inn, so the outside is a little rough, but our room was really nice. The kids swam in the pool. It's outdoor, but under a glass roof. The first night it was a little murky, but the second night it was crystal clear. The breakfast is just packaged pastries and juice/coffee, but i have to say, as someone who typically doesn't like packaged pastries, these were awesome! As for the room, it was very clean, everything worked the only issues I had were the fluorescent lights are so bright white I felt like I was in an operating room (easy fix...just turned off most of the lights), and there was a screw missing in the deadbolt plate, so I just had to make sure the plate was in place before I tried to close the deadbolt (but as long as it was in place, the deadbolt was fully functional). I felt safe in the neighborhood alone with two kids and it was convenient to everything we saw in Columbus! It's definitely no four star hotel, but I felt very comfortable there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

its ok but.........

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: not much its just old
Location: south columbus.
Location is ok. the room was dated. had been remodeled but still smelled old. airconditioner is wall type and is noisy. probably about 10$ overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Handy was right off the freeway

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Left Grove City the following morning
Hotel has a bad musky smell....the dead airwig by my bedside was really unappealing. Air conditioner was not working properly. No complimentary breakfast offered in the morning as advertised when I booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The TV was out of order. It was nosiy, younger customers were shouting. I didn't have enough sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Missed by housekeeping

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Arrived late - 9:15pm. Staff were willing to accommodate a first floor room. However, room was poorly cleaned. Used washcloth in shower, opened soap and toiletries, appeared to be used pillows. Too tired to make a change. Just lived with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Room cleanliness
Given two dirty rooms in a row, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds could be cleaner and more pillows. 4 people in the room but only two towels in the bathroom The light cover inside the pool was hanging off
Location: Lots of shopping
We had two queen beds but one bed had two pillows and one bed had three pillows. The pillows are very thin so we asked for a couple extra but the desk clerk said that they didn't have any extra anywhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Ok strictly basic

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Add trash can.
Room size more cramped than anticipated. Basic needs met, clean sheets and shower. No trash can anywhere in room or bathroom.