Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wouldn't let pregnant girlfriend and young daughter in room till 2 am!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint Mi

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Refund policy.
Location: Numerous restaurants nearby. People in the area are very nice.
Room smelled. Furniture badly stained. Mold in bathroom. Staff would not issue a refund despite the fact that we stayed somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Decent hotel close to interstate

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient to interstate.
Cons: Can't think of anything. For the price it was a good value.
Location: Close to interstate. I only needed a room for the night. Not interested in other nearby activities.
Stayed one night on way south. Al, office manager, gave me 2 ice blocks for my cooler when I told him I had forgotten to pack mine. Very nice of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We were there on business. The location was near several restaurants, the rooms were large and had micro and fridge, they were clean, and the hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I had plans in Columbus for a weekend and found this cheap hotel about 20 minutes from the city. It is a nice hotel for what I paid, I was not disappointed. The man and woman at the front desk were very friendly and made sure I felt comfortable. My only disappointment was that the breakfast bar closed at 9am, so I missed out. Tons of restaurants nearby though. Plenty of gas stations and easy access to the highway also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice place, suitable for my purpose.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: very comfy beds.
Cons: It was a smoking room (which I really didn't care about) the bedspread had burn holes.
Location: It is right off the interstate, very convenient. We didn't explore the area but there appeared to be several plazas nearby. Lots of restaurants.
We just needed an overnight place as we were in town for the Rolling Stones concert. We didn't want to drive home that late. I wanted something clean and safe. This hotel fit the bill. Basically we just slept there, didn't interact with any staff other than at check in. The room was reserved and it only took a minute to get in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Granddaughter birthday

Posted May 5, 2015
Noisy room beside me partied all night and the walls are thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Comfortable hotel. Clean rooms and breakfast area. Nice soft towels. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Big plus was reclining easy chair.
Cons: No suggestions here. I was pleased with everything.
Location: Convenient to the interstate I was travelling home and did not stop to sightsee.
Room was quiet, clean, and had very comfortable reclining easy chair with ottoman. Extra sitting chair in corner. Fridge had freezer compartment. Amenities-soap, shampoo, etc were very tastefully set out. Bed was very comfortable. Ice machine worked well. No elevator so you get your exercise walking to second floor. Internet worked fine. I was very pleased with this room and will book it again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blanchester, OH

Great hotel close to state board of coametology

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was looking for somewhere close to state board to take my exam the next day. Great location super close and conviently located next to gas, food, and shoping