Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Bedding comfort.
This hotel was just ok. I wasn't overly impressed or disappointed. The sheets were clean, but they were not very soft. On the positive side, there were a lot of DirecTv channels from which to choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Great Hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff are attentive. Room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Claymont, De

Weekend getaway with the kids to visit family

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location to my family
Location: Visited COSIi, Franklin Park Conservatory, The Horseshoe, Bob Evans and White Castle's
Clean, indoor pool, friendly staff, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by ap, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments regarding your weekend getaway. We are very happy we were a part of your trip and you are always welcomed to stay with us. Once again thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, dead staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The bed was clean and so were the rooms, incredibly comfy.
Cons: The hotel staff being a tad more positive and less drab.
Location: Lots of food joints and shopping options, as well as entertainment!
The stay itself was entirely comfortable, but we were told to come back about 20 minutes before check in and were told to come back in half an our because they were still not done cleaning the rooms. The hotel staff was nearly lifeless and don't get me wrong, I don't expect flying colors customer service where they are all happy and hunky dory to see me, but at least have somewhat of a positive attitude and don't sound so depressed when you tell us it was a pleasure having us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice and clean - close to places to eat

Posted Jul 27, 2016
easy - comfortable - great location in Groveport. Right off the highway and close to places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Best Hotel when visiting our daughter in Columbus

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Room was exactly what we needed and the breakfast available in the morning was excellent. Staff were very good. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel clean and modern

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Rotate the food at breakfast if not real busy.
Location: Was there for business! There were plenty of shopping areas and fast food within walking distance.
Desk personel were very pleasant at check in. The hotel was clean both in general areas and in the room. Plenty of work space and outlets for phone and laptop. Workout room was small but clean good for a small hotel, dumbells, bike, treadmill Only advice was at breakfast it was not realy busy so some of the fod sat out for a while, could have been a little more fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Room was clean; staff were nice; I had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Pristine room and an excellent breakfast!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Facilities, design of room, Breakfast and Staff
Cons: Management of the temperature in the room
Location: Canal Westchester, close to shopping and restaurants and a short ride to Columbus.
The facilities were great! Room was pristine and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not get the temperature correct in the room, so we did not sleep as well as we should have. Excellent breakfast - everything you could think of was available... Staff were friendly and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, Ky.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Location: Plenty of restaurants - mostly fast food. Grocery store across the street. Not a lot of retail shopping.
Rooms were clean, front entrance inviting. Breakfast was good. My room included a fridge and coffee maker. Lots of electrical outlets in the room in convenient places. Very Quiet. 20 minutes after checking into my room, they called my room to see if everything was ok - nice personal touch. Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr