Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Re-booked from past stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Maintenance
I re-booked this hotel hoping for a repeat experience of terrific as before. However I was disappointed with the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel. The HVAC unit did not function because it had not been maintained in months, many months. The service man did not finish or return after taking the unit apart. Ended up with a room change in order to get a good nights sleep before a very important meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Loving this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The beds and the way it was set-up in the rooms
Cons: More soap
Location: We stay at the one on Hamilton Rd. in Canal Winchester. It was prefect. It was close to my parents house and food and shopping.
This hotel was close to my parents house. It was nice and comfortable. Very clean and quite it and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Comfortable bed to sleep in, quiet, friendly staff, enjoyed the hotel. Good location near shopping and eating. Enjoyed the amenities the hotel had to offer. Nice continental breakfast for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
well trained staff, very knowledgeable with surrounding area, and a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was really big and it was clean.
Cons: Front desk staff could be a bit more friendly.
Location: We went into town for dinner and ate at Little Italy.
We were only there for one night. It was a nice hotel and the room was really large. The hotel and the room was very clean and neat. The staff was okay but not really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,FL

Close to Canal Winchester

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast attendant was exceptional!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Quiet Area/Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
One-night stay while passing through area. Very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly at check in and check out. The breakfast buffet was good with typical options. Well taken care of and quiet. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Good place for the traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to. Find. Safe. Convenient. Enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Joseph, Thank you for your recent business and your excellent review! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Have a great weekend! Stephen Barger Operations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Groveport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you much for your recent business. We look forward to having you as our guest again when your travels return you to the Columbus area! Stephen Barger Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Kim

Clean/Friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, very friendly staff. Just ok for breakfast, but it's right next door to a Bob Evans. Very close to shopping and highways for easy travel around town. Quiet too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Kim, Thank you for your business and review. We aim to provide the best possible breakfast for our guests, but we do realize that not everyone will enjoy the options we provide. We are glad that you discovered the Bob Evans next door, and are glad that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay with us. See you next time! Stephen Barger Operations Manager