Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Best Hotel when visiting our daughter in Columbus

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Room was exactly what we needed and the breakfast available in the morning was excellent. Staff were very good. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel clean and modern

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Rotate the food at breakfast if not real busy.
Location: Was there for business! There were plenty of shopping areas and fast food within walking distance.
Desk personel were very pleasant at check in. The hotel was clean both in general areas and in the room. Plenty of work space and outlets for phone and laptop. Workout room was small but clean good for a small hotel, dumbells, bike, treadmill Only advice was at breakfast it was not realy busy so some of the fod sat out for a while, could have been a little more fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Room was clean; staff were nice; I had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Pristine room and an excellent breakfast!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Facilities, design of room, Breakfast and Staff
Cons: Management of the temperature in the room
Location: Canal Westchester, close to shopping and restaurants and a short ride to Columbus.
The facilities were great! Room was pristine and comfortable. Unfortunately we could not get the temperature correct in the room, so we did not sleep as well as we should have. Excellent breakfast - everything you could think of was available... Staff were friendly and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, Ky.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Location: Plenty of restaurants - mostly fast food. Grocery store across the street. Not a lot of retail shopping.
Rooms were clean, front entrance inviting. Breakfast was good. My room included a fridge and coffee maker. Lots of electrical outlets in the room in convenient places. Very Quiet. 20 minutes after checking into my room, they called my room to see if everything was ok - nice personal touch. Enjoyed my stay and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Flexibility!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and staff was friendly.
Location: It was a little out of our way for the event we were attending, but it was easily accessible so it was not a problem.
We were on a tight schedule and the staff was very accommodating to our late arrival. The location was kind of out of our way but well worth it! We would stay there again if we could not find anything else closer to Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice area

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Earlier breakfast on the weekends.
Location: Did not stay in the area but was convenient to Expo Center
The heating/cooling unit fan had a terrible screach upon startup every time. Could not sleet with it running or keeping the room at a specific temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Philip from West Palm Beach

Quick stay overnight

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pleasant experience. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosalind, M Guest Service Mgr