Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff couldn't have been any nicer - but not in an obnoxious sort of way, they were just really sweet people. The room was comfy and clean, no complaints there. Didn't get to try out the pool so no insight into that part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Door Problems

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First night we couldn't open the door manager let us and said door would be fixed when we left next day! Room was big and clean! Second day again we couldn't get into room when we finally did room was never cleaned! Management made it right by crediting most expensive day! Breakfast was good staff were friendly just bad luck with room door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Samuel M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I'm glad that we were able to make it right with you. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to Pismo

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice stay, friendly hotel. Would stay again. Close to movie theatre and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Samuel M - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Beautiful setting, loved the landscape.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
The continental breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Samuel M - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samuel M General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Quick over night stay. Great breakfast! Hotel could use some upgrades, but overall a nice experience. The staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Samuel M - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you had a nice experience and we hope to have you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was great. Bathroom fan was broken, but the overall service was good enough to make up for any minor issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Samuel M - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Shelly, I appreciate you letting us know that our hotel was nice and clean and that you enjoyed breakfast. We apologize about the bathroom fan not working but I'm pleased to hear that our service more than made up for that. We hope to have you back again. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet in room was extremely sticky
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you, Samuel M General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. 2nd night, the room was not cleaned or straigtned up. Bed was left unmade and no fresh towells.
Location: car show
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was good... We stayed 2 nights. When we returned late in the day for our 2nd night stay, the room had not been cleaned. No fresh towels, or soap. The bed was not made. That was very disappointing. We had to use hand soap to wash our hair. Very disappointing for the money you pay to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Samuel M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're glad that you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay but we are sorry to hear that your room wasn't serviced the second day of your stay. We sincerely apologize about mishap on our side. We hope that you will give us another try so that we meet your expectations! Thank you, Samuel M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. cal

Nice and close to Pismo.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great staff. Accommodated changes in our schedule. We have stayed there a few times and it's perfect when you don't want to camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and affordable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We love staying here every time we're in the area. Plus we love AJ Spurs right next door